SEW Many Christmas Ornaments

Handmade Holidays Decorates the Tree

Sew Mama Sew continues the Handmade Holiday frenzy.  Today is Day 9 – Ornaments!!!  Scoot on over there for some holiday ornament ideas.  I especially LOVE Sunshine’s Embroidered Felt Heart ornament…wow!

Additional Ornament Tutorials

ornamentdancingdivas

Hancock’s Dancing Divas

jinglebellelf_dt

Hancock’s Jingle Bell Elves

debbiemummornaments

Debbie Mumm’s Fabric Ornaments from Joann’s

silk_tree_decorations

Sewing.org’s Silk Christmas Tree Ornaments

cookieornaments

HGTV’s Felt Cookie Cutter Ornaments

msornaments

Martha Stewart’s Fabric Balls

awareness-ribbon

Wildly Wonderful Wearables’ Awareness Ribbon Ornament

feltornaments

t2chk.org’s Felt Ornaments

cat1

The Mountain Laurel’s Lazy Cat Ornament

Fabric_Star_Christmas_Tree_Ornament

Craft Ideas’ Fabric Star

flowerfairy

Ana Araugo’s Flower Fairies on HGTV

marthaornaments

Martha Stewart’s 3D Ornaments

ribbon ornaments

Helen Gibbs’ Ribbon Ornaments on HGTV

bottle

Wildly Wonderful Wearables’ Baby Ornaments

cones

Joann’s Christmas Gift Cone Ornaments

mccalls

McCall’s Fabric Ornaments

countrystitchers

Country Stitcher’s Ornaments

vintage

Rebekah Meier’s Vintage Fabric Ornaments

ministockings

Martha Stewart’s Mini Stockings

fabricornaments

Joann’s Fabric Ornaments

nosegay

BHG’s Nosegay Ornament

woven

Christine Bertucci’s Woven Ribbon Ornaments

candyribbon

BHG’s Candy Ribbon Ornament

embroidered

Sew News’ Embroidered Christmas Ornaments

appliquedheart

BHG’s Appliqued Heart Ornaments

snowman

Craft Elf’s Snowmen

organzaballs

HGTV’s Organza Ornament Balls

heirloom_fantasy_all

Sewing.org’s Heirloom Ornaments

iceskate

BHG’s Ice Skate Ornaments

scandinavianfelt

Scandinavian Felt Ornaments on HGTV

cardinal

BHG’s Cardinal Ornament

cookiecutterornaments

Sewing.org’s Cookie Cutter Ornaments

starornaments

Martha Stewart’s Star Ornaments

mitten

BHG’s Felt Mitten Ornaments

feltmitten 

MyCraftBook.com’s Felt Mitten Ornaments

gift-ornament

CelebratingChristmas.com’s Fabric Present Ornament

bone

Wildly Wonderful Wearables’ Dog and Cat Ornaments

Make this in miniature and add a ribbon to hang:

silkheart

Yvonne Porcella’s Silk Rose Heart on HGTV

Other Christmas Ideas

fabrictree

Joann’s Fabric Christmas Trees

All Sort’s made this beautiful Thread and Fabric Swatch Christmas Tree last year.  It is by far on of my favorites!  How clever!  I can’t wait to make one for my sewing room this year:

sewingtree

All Sorts’ Christmas Thread Tree

Homemade Holiday Recap

Aprons

Sew Mama Sew – Day 1 – Aprons

Additional Apron Tutorials

Pincushions

Sew Mama Sew – Day 2 – Pincushions and Pins

Additional Pincushion Tutorials

For the Home

Sew Mama Sew – Day 3 – For the Home

Additional Sewing for the Home Tutorials

Lunch Bags

Sew Mama Sew – Day 4 – Lunch Bags

Additional Lunch Bag Tutorials

Tote Bags

Sew Mama Sew – Day 5 – Totes

Additional Tote Tutorials

Blankets for Baby

Sew Mama Sew – Day 6 – Blankets for Baby

Additional Baby Blanket Tutorials

For Your Purse or Pocket

Sew Mama Sew – Day 7 – For Your Purse or Pocket

Additional Tutorials

Whimsy

Sew Mama Sew – Day 8 – Whimsy

Additional Whimsy Tutorials

Want to See What Everyone Else Did?

Handmade Holiday PHOTOS on Flickr

Tomorrow is “Ties and Belts” on Sew Mama Sew’s Homemade Holidays.  Can’t wait to see what they come up with!

I have the whole weekend free for sewing!  Yippee!  And boy, do I have some holiday inspiration to get me started!  Happy Sewing!

lisasiggie

Comments

  1. Thanks Lisa! I found some

  2. Thanks Lisa! I found some felt in a nice dark red, off-white, and gingerbread brown to make Scandinavian ornaments, and I appreciate the inspiration!

    And I am sorry for my ineptitude at comments… I guess I got all excited and hit the submit button too soon!

  3. Lisa…thanks so much for finding all these patterns for ornaments! I want to try the silk Christmas trees as well as some of the felt ornaments. I have lots of wool felt here just waiting to be used.

    I just love all the blogging. I don’t post much but spend a lot of time reading blogs. LOL!

  4. LOL Cathe! I, too, love the Scandanavian ornaments!

    Hey my Sweet Lynn! oh…you know how much I drool at the mention of silk! BTW, I was at Joann’s last night and spotted some wool felt priced at $15/yd…I had to stop myself as I’ve bought way more fabric then I should have this month…KWIM?

    Happy Thanksgiving!

    With friendship,
    Lisa

  5. I’m looking for felt christmas ornament patterns from the 1970s – they were originally in a Family Circle magazine or Woman’s Day magazine. They are very detailed – a ballerina, nurse, soldier, snowman, pirate, etc. Do you know how I could find these?

  6. I am also looking for .
    felt christmas ornament patterns from the 1970s – they were originally in a Family Circle magazine or Woman’s Day magazine. They are very detailed – a ballerina, nurse, soldier, snowman, pirate, etc. Do you know how I could find these?

  7. thpc vsajzu fecbzx efkv

  8. Help…I’m obsessed with finding a craft book from the 70’s and I can’t remember the title. It was strictly felt christmas decorations and it included patterns for 12 days of christmas ornaments, a milk carton santa train, a poisetta wreath and mice. Help.

  9. mgdzjti nepui fgltk

  10. sutzap uykfdgq tasu

  11. ewry zqoh

  12. wznjd tfzeu sxvwo

  13. tpvef lupkxw zwarfle qiucy

  14. utwkepi drao hkqjb

  15. csdnq ncrheyx

  16. knbsx ukryc dyihu jdoei

  17. Thank you so much for this site. I have been looking for inspiration and I found a ton of it here.
    May you and yours have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

    Thanks again,

    Carol

  18. Do you still have the Hancock’s Jingle Bell Elves pattern? Thanks, Kim

  19. Sorry Kim…seems it’s from 2007 and no longer available. I searched the web, but couldn’t find anything!

    With friendship,
    Lisa

  20. Is there a pattern for the Dancing Diva ornaments pictured above?
    Marilyn

  21. seems Hancock discontinued the pattern link! Sorry!

Leave a comment