Sew, What’s for Lunch?

Those crafty divas over at Sew Mama Sew are sewing up some Lunch Bags for Day 4 of Handmade Holidays!

I only wish I had some oilcloth or that cool Laminated Cotton from Michael Miller on hand as I’d love to make this AWESOME Oilcloth Lunch Bag by Tumbling Blocks:

lunchbagoilcloth

Perhaps I’ll dig out that iron-on vinyl I had stuffed away somewhere in my sewing room and attempt the above lunch bag.  Yep…that’s what I’ll do!

More Lunch Bag Tutorials

lunch_bag

Sewing.org’s Lunch Bag

lunchbags

About.com’s Insulated Lunch Bag

lunchbag7_250x278

Thrifty Fun’s Juice Pouch Lunch Bag

lunchsack

Simplicity’s Lunch Sack

lunchbagpaneled

Savvy Seams’ Paneled Insulated Lunch Bag

lunchsewnews

Sew News’ Lunch Bag

lunchdrawstring

Sew News’ Drawstring Lunch Bag

lunchbagsmaller

Twelve 22’s Crochet and Fabric Lunch Bag

lunchsackfamilyfun

Family Fun’s Crafty Lunch Sack

lunchbaghv

Husqvarna Viking’s Insulated Lunch Bag

lunchbagfrom

Embroidery Library’s Lunch Bag

E-how’s Lunch Bag from Jeans

Homemade Holiday Recap

Aprons

Sew Mama Sew – Day 1 – Aprons

Additional Apron Tutorials

Pincushions

Sew Mama Sew – Day 2 – Pincushions and Pins

Additional Pincushion Tutorials

For the Home

Sew Mama Sew – Day 3 – For the Home

Additional Sewing for the Home Tutorials

Want to See What Everyone Else Did?

Handmade Holiday PHOTOS on Flickr

Be sure to load your photos there!  Guess I better edit my photos and get them up there, too…LOL!

Now get crafting!

lisasiggie2

Comments

  1. You know, this idea is really cool – the handmade holidays list you came up with. Even I should be able to do a few of them. 🙂 Love the Michael Miller fabrics. I’ve got some iron on vinyl too. Hmmm. Ideas are churning.

  2. Lisa- is there a good place online to find a pattern for lounge pants? I have around 13 nieces and nephews and would really love to give this a try. Love your site! I link all my friends to you. You’re a fun lady to follow.

  3. Wish I could say it was my idea…credit goes to Sew Mama Sew for all their inspiration and motivation!

    Faye – for one seam loungepants:
    Infants – Simplicity 7235
    Kids – McCalls 4636

    HTH

    With friendship,
    Lisa

  4. WOW! Thanks for sharing all of these wonderful links!

Trackbacks

  1. […] In keeping with the Back to School theme this week, and to piggy back on Jessica Gonacha’s Guest Blog post from yesterday, I thought I’d share this tutorial for making a reusable oilcloth lunch bag. It’s from Tumbling Blocks, but I discovered it via The Domestic Diva. […]

Leave a comment