Not your Mama’s Apron Strings

apron_1

Let the Apron Frenzy Begin

Last week at Bed, Bath and Beyond, I spotted a Domestic Diva apron (pictured above), but rolled my eyes when I saw the $20.00 price tag…I’d have to make one myself.  And what great timing…

Sew Mama Sew Homemade Holidays – November 1st – Aprons

In addition to the great apron tutorials on the Sew Mama Sew blog, I came across these:

Apron Tutorials

Morgan Moore’s of One More Moore Ruffle Apron

Supa Fine’s Kid Sized Chef Apron

Bari J’s Simple Apron Tutorial

Crafty Daisies’ Towel Turned Apron

Needlebook’s Men’s Apron

My Longest Year’s Kid’s Apron

My Longest Year’s Nana’s Half Apron

Craft Apple’s Seamstress Apron

Butcher’s Apron

Aunt George’s Apron from a Man’s Shirt

Still Dottie’s Apron

Taly’s Very Easy Apron

Erica aka Pumkinlittle’s Apron ORNAMENT!

Sommer Designs’ D-Ring Belt Apron

Anna Reilly’s Suzy Homemaker Apron on Craftster

Feathered Nest’s Cafe Apron from Folded Napkin

Pattern Bee’s Half Yard Apron

J. Caroline Creative’s Apron

Organized Home’s Clean Sweep Apron

Ben Franklin Craft’s Homespun Apron

Etherwork’s Butcher’s Apron

Craft and Fabric Link’s Pleated Embroidered Apron with Pocket

Crafty Gal’s Apron

All Free Craft’s Quilt Block Apron

aprondiva

Apron Blogs

Oh my…Daria of Boutique Cafe fame, started a new blog, Apron A Day.  It’s AWESOME!  Also check out:

Angry Chicken’s TIE ONE ON

The Apronista

Jane’s Apron

Apron Memories

Perhaps if I get home early enough tonight from our Girls’ Night Out, I’ll get started on my new apron.  If not, I’ll get to work in the wee hours of the morning…stay tuned!

With friendship,

Lisa

LABELDIVA

Comments

  1. This 30 days is going to be awesome. Thanks for all your hard work! I had no idea aprons could be such fun!

Leave a comment