Sew Pretty Handmade Purses

Sew Mama Sew continues Handmade Holidays with Day 17 – Purses!

Additional Tutorials

clutch

Baby Lock’s Rolled Wave Clutch

uhandbagpurse

U-Handblog’s Rather Sexy Wristlet

rosepurse1

Craft Punk’s Book Purse on Craftster

PHOTO

Dena Fishbein’s Chinese Takeout Purse on HGTV

clutchpursecollection

About.com’s Clutch Purse

pinkbroc

Qazicat’s Brocade Purse on Craftster

bag

Ainadaliel’s Bowling Bag on Craftster

clutchbag

Laurasaurus’ Clutch Bag on Craftster

armbandmodeled4

Leah’s Armband Purse on Craftster

bliss

Bliss by Heather’s Super Cute Wristlet

pouch2

Mari’s Bias Tape Purse on The Purl Bee

pleatfront

U-Handblog’s Silk Pleated and Darted Purse

hexopen

Lisa’s Hex Open Handbag on U-Handblog

diaperpurse

Crafty Mama’s Diaper Purse

Now you girls, get over to your sewing machines.  Me, I have to go out to a kiddie birthday party.  Besides, I’m a Coach™ whore, so I don’t need a new purse.  Mr. Diva™ is enjoying a weekend in Atlantic City…lovely, just lovely.  But not to worry, I hit him up for guilt money lots of hugs and kisses before he left.  Plus I FINALLY got to drive over my rotten neighbor’s garbage can covers without him catching me…oh, the things that excite me.

lisasiggie2

Comments

  1. Now what if your neighbor reads your blogs? LOL BTW Love the links!!!

  2. Ooh my gosh, that book purse rocks – the eldest Princess would LOVE that!
    I’m so glad you blog, I don’t have to search the ‘net myself at all anymore, whenever I come here I get hooked up!
    (And I’m with you on the Coach thing too, so few understand the _love_ I have for my black patent Ergo! 🙂 )

  3. I love to sew .. please tell me how to sew evening clutches? .. 🙂

  4. I don’t make evening clutches, but I’m sure you can just Google “Evening bag sewing tutuorial.”

Leave a comment