Children’s Clothes are SEW Adorable

Sew Mama Sew

Yippee!  Today Sew Mama Sew presents Day 14 – Dress the Kids…clothing–my favorite thing to sew!

A few years back I started sewing custom boutique children’s clothing on eBay.  At first I did a little girls’ dresses…

td12

but soon decided to focus just on little boys’ clothing…

0Z0013

as I love creating clothing which is cool and not babyish…thus began my Downtown Joey clothing line!  I’m having a BLAST!

Additional Children’s Clothing Tutorials

panttutorialmain

My Silk Baby Bottoms Tutorial

grandrevival

Grand Revival’s Ruffled Skirt Tutorial 

bakeryhat

Husqvarna Viking’s Bakery Hat

chef

Husqvarna Viking’s Chef Apron

childpants

J. Caroline Creative’s Child’s Pants

childtop

J. Caroline Creative’s Child’s Top

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Everythingsewing.net’s Floppy Hat

twirlyskirt

Going Sew Crazy’s Twirly Skirt

Hancock Fabrics’ Happy Bear Hat

More Hats from Hancock Fabrics

Gathered Skirt with Knit Waistband - Front

Altered Cloth’s Gathered Skirt with Knit Waistband

Smocked Tube Top-Front

Altered Cloth’s Smocked Tube Top

fleecehat

Husqvarna Viking’s Fleece Hat

kalas 7.tif

Husqvarna Viking’s King’s Crown

klukky

Kuky Ideas’ Shirred Dress

petticoat

Scarlet’s Petticoat Tutorial

Happy Sewing!

lisasiggie2

Comments

  1. The little boys outfit is really cute. I’m always looking for original looking clothes for my boys. Everything in stores look so the same as every other store.
    Your work is amazing. My mom is a seamstress. I wish she had started making clothes when she came from Italy, but instead always worked for others.
    Oh well, good luck with everything. 🙂

  2. Thank you so much for your kind words. I’ll be showing the line wholesale in early October and the clothing should be available in the early New Year!

    With friendship,
    Lisa

  3. Would love to see your new line.

Leave a comment