Vintage Sewing Goodies…

During my usual weekend armchair shopping adventure, I came across sooooo many vintage sewing goodies that I thought I’d share them with you (especially since I bought a $200 kitchen garbage can last night and now have empty pockets…no, it wasn’t $200, but don’t tell Mr. Diva™).

simflex

SimFlex Folding Measure

I have one of these (as recommended by my dear friend, Carol JustKiddn) as she saw I was struggling with the spacing of my snaps when making little boys’ shirts.  This neat expanding tool accurately measures buttonholes, snaps, pleats, tucks, shirring and smocking.  It is also useful as a knitting gauge.  Bakers even use it to evenly space cake decorations!

pointpresser

Vintage Point Presser / Clapper

pinkscissors

Vintage Pink Scissors Set with Unique Needle Threader

buttonsizer

Vintage Brass Button Sizer

clothmeasurer

Vintage Cloth Measurer

ribbonpulls

Vintage Sterling Ribbon Pulls

buttonhole

Vintage Buttonhole / Thread Cutter

sewingboxtravel

Traveling Sewing Box

pintray

Humorous Needles and Pins Tray

pinkingtool

Vintage Pinking Tool

buttonmaker

Vintage Button Maker Kit

zipfix

Vintage ZIP-FIX fixes Broken Zippers

pleatmaker

Vintage Pleat Maker

smockruler

Vintage Smocking Ruler

spoolwheel

PINK Merry Spool Wheel

shearssharpener

Vintage Shears Sharpener

sewingplanter

PINK Plastic Sewing Machine Planter

childbluesewin

Vintage Child’s Sewing Machine

childpinksewin

PINK Vintage Child’s Sewing Machine

childpinksewin2

PINK Vintage Toy Sewing Machine

It’s always seems I find the BEST STUFF when I need to cut back!!!  So feel free to bid and buy…and send any of the above to me (only kidding…NOT).

lisasiggie2

Comments

  1. Whoah! That vintage button hole cutter is one scary-ass looking piece of equipment!

    Jen

  2. Hey, you should have let us play “What Is It?” or “What Was This Used For?” or something like that.

    I actually have a couple of those vintage items in my own sewing arsenal, so I would have been able to guess two of them right – I think.

    That traveling sewing box kit thingy looks like something that would definitely get you detained at the airport for sure.

  3. Tracey…that’s a great idea to have everyone guess what some of these vintage goodies are.

    Last time I checked, the bid for that beautiful vintage sewing kit was over $450, I believe! Funny thing is I got through airport security with my folding sewing scissors…ROTFL!

    With friendship,
    Lisa

  4. Rosanne Ayers says:

    I am looking to purchase up to 2 pleat makers. do you have any for sale? how much are you asking?
    glad I found you on the web..hoping you have what I am hunting for
    rosanne

Leave a comment