The 6th Annual NYC Diva-Q: Preparing for the Big BBQ

tan1 

Eileen, Myrinda and Servane came over the night before the big BBQ to help.  But first, spray tanning…LOL

josephnoe

Noe (Servane’s son) and Joseph thought we were nuts.  Whatever.

garage

I think when I opened the garage, I might have scared my friends.  Between the candy cart, decorations and other paper supplies, it looked like Party Central!

mservane

I gave Servane the job of making the tissue pom poms.  I’d only managed to get 27 done out of 96 pom poms I had planned.  Go Servane!  But of course, she needed to cut her pom poms fancy.  Typical…LOL.

pompomgirls

 eileencandycart

Eileen was given the task of building a new candy cart roof.  That girl can wield a power tool like no other!

ladymchampagne

And what in the world was I thinking when I gave Myrinda the job of putting all the cases of champagne on ice?

lisa

Leave a Reply

