Valentine’s Day SWAP from My Favorite Craft Addict

vdswap1

Received a HUGE box yesterday from one of our newest members of our little secret society, Mary the Craft Addict!  So glad we let Mary come sit with us at the cool table…LOL!

vdswap2

Pure Valentine’s Day bliss!  Mary’s mission was to spell out the word HUGS!  However, each letter needed to meet a certain criteria (see below).

vdswap3

H is for HANDMADE tulle corsage heart.

vdswap4

U is for candle to USE.

vdswap5

G is for GOODIES to eat….mini moon pies!

vdswap6

S is for SOMETHING NEW to make me smile all day long.

Doesn’t Mary rock?  Thanks so much Mary!  You’re the best!

Mary was the lucky recipient of The Magic Box giveaway I had last year.  She and I became quick friends!  Over the last year, she and I have shared many phone calls–I can’t tell you how she cheered me on through the launch of Downtown Joey and my daughter’s transplant.  She is simply amazing.

Oh and it gets better!  Mary (of Georgia) is supposed to be up in my neck of the woods this weekend (Staten Island, NY).  Hopefully we can have bunch together on Sunday!

In the meantime, I need to find a gown for a formal affair on Friday night at the Rainbow Room in NYC and somehow sew/embroider a zillion baby gifts for my dear friend’s baby shower on Sunday afternoon.  Did I mention the kids are home due to snow/ice?

lisasiggie

Comments

  1. Tee hee! I’m glad you like! And thanks for the invite to the cool kids table. I’m still not sure I fit in, but I’ll try! LOL!

  2. Lol sounds like you are going to be quite the busy little bee! And lucky you for such a great gift.

  3. That looks like a great gift! And I’m so glad that you have something wonderful and just plain fun to talk about now. 🙂
    I’m glad that last year is behind you. For this year, I wish you only wonderful things in your life—and lots of happy surprises.🙂

  4. HI, I just wanted to drop you a note, I nominated you for an “inspirational blogger” award to thank you for being an inspiration in so many ways to us all🙂
    http://narcissaqtpie.blogspot.com/2009/02/how-sweet.html

  5. just logged on to see if there was an update about Marielle–is she back at school? I think of both of you often…..
    Lori (NJ mom’s blog)

Leave a Reply

