CPSIA Blog In

bloggersunite

I am mentally EXHAUSTED from all the CPSIA, but I keep chugging along.  Here’s some more links on the subject.

CPSC Apparel Meeting Video January 23, 2009

Support Component Level Testing for CPSIA

3 Cheers for Component Level Testing

Child Safety May Kill NYC Jobs

Wondering with February 10th fast approaching, what will happen.  My guess is nothing.  Still, I’m holding out for something to change.  Maybe they’ll allow component testing.  Crossing fingers.

In the meantime, stay up to date on the latest CPSIA information over at Fashion-Incubator.  Make sure you pop in the free Fashion-Incubator CPSIA FORUM!

With friendship,

Lisa

P.S. – My daughter, Marielle, will celebrate ONE MONTH post-kidney transplant tomorrow!  She’s doing TERRIFIC!  She’ll be going back to school in about 2 weeks (she hasn’t been there since last May)!  Yippee!  Thanks for all your prayers and support!

downtownjoeystorefront

Comments

  1. Hi Lisa,

    Glad to hear your daughter is doing so well.

    I will be closing my little etsy shop soon, Baby Vagabond, and just concentrating on big girl stuff. Big disappointment for me but I had just started 6 months ago so not as big of an investment here as with others.

    I have done alot of writing to the powers that be and pray things will change.

    ((hugs)) Rosie

  2. So glad to hear Marielle is doing so well! How great for you all that she can start getting back to some kind of ‘normal’ lifestyle! Best wishes for her continued good health🙂

  3. I think about you often. So glad to hear such good news about your daughter! I know it was a long journey for you both. You were such a fighter on her behalf. I have so much admiration for you.

    Jess
    3gigglinggirls.com

  4. it is good to hear that your daughter is doing well. continue to keep it up.

  5. omnidudemeandthebean says:

    I’m glad to hear that your daughter is doing well. You both have been through so much. I hope to hear that everything is going wonderfully.

  6. Yay! Thanks for sharing the good news about Marielle, she’s been on my mind and on my prayer list. I’m so glad she’s recovering so well🙂

  7. Lisa,

    Great links for CPSIA. I am glad to know that Sunshine Girl is headings towards 1 month post and heading back to school. I pray that things continue being sunny.

    Peace and Blessings

  8. Hi Lisa
    Thank you for keeping your readers and followers informed on the CPSIA. I am living in London, Ontario, Canada and so far this situation isn’t here, but it might not be long before it does hit us.
    Sometimes the powers that be have no idea of the impact/implosion that they are going to cause!
    Wonderful news about Marielle…..the girl has her mom’s fighing genes! LOL How can she not but move forward with her health, her life!
    Keeping you and your family in my thoughts
    Valerie
    London, Ontario, Canada

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

