Hitting the Ground Running…

kidneyimpaired

(Kidney Toy available from Tracy Beans)

Marielle and I returned home late yesterday afternoon from Philadelphia–just two weeks after her successful kidney transplant!  Woo hoo!

It is great to be home, but the reality of what’s ahead is daunting:

  • Twice weekly doctor appointments for the next 6 weeks and weekly appointments thereafter
  • Daily in-home nursing appointments for Marielle
  • Filling a zillion prescriptions
  • Christmas decorations that need to be put away
  • A sewing studio that looks like a bomb went off in it
  • Designing a quick Fall/Winter 2010 boys’ clothing line for buyers
  • Complying with the new CPSIA requirements
  • Manufacturing and shipping my Spring/Summer 2009 boys’ clothing line
  • Preparing for house painters
  • Planning a 15th Liver Transplant Anniversary for Marielle on St. Patrick’s Day for more than 200 people in my home.

Overwhelmed is an understatement.  Seriously.  So please be patient with me while I dig out from under all this insanity…

oh and did I mention my home is TRASHED!  Thanks Mr. Diva…great job.  Not.

lisa

Comments

  1. So happy to hear that you are home. I will be thinking of you as you tackle your list up there. (I’ve been following your updates on twitter)

  2. Yay! You’re home!

  3. WELCOME HOME GIRLS. keep up the speedy recovery. all the other items on your list seem peanuts (to me) …..
    kind regards from holland.

  4. So glad you both are home finally. We’ve missed you! Twitter is not the same without your sassy comments.

  5. Girl, did you seriously expect him to clean while you were gone? They have no problem living amoungst clutter. I think they feel like they are nesting or something. 🙂

    You absolutely have a lot on your plate right now, but we all know you will handle it with grace.

    We are all so thrilled that your Marielle is home and with her new kidney. Even if there is a lot of “baggage” that goes along with it. And I’ll bet her “liver party” will be a blast as you are a bit infamous for fabulous shin-digs.

  6. Lisa,
    I am so happy for your daughter, and your family, yay for a new kidney! I have been following your blog for a little while, and admire your strength. My thoughts and prayers are with your beautiful Marielle, as you navigate the road ahead.
    ((Hugs))

  7. It has been so heartwarming and wonderful to read about her continued progess. May the blessings continue.

  8. Yippee!! Welcome home girls! Lisa – I’m so glad you are stepping through your door with Marielle. There is so much to be happy and grateful for. I am just trhilled! Home at last! I can just picture the pit that he left for you….Now you just have to clean it – just stick it on your to-do list.🙂

    I am so excited that you are even getting the chance to plan Marielle’s liver transplant anniversary party – and I hope you’ll be serving pate! – I know you’ll be creative with it – ciao!

    ps – I can’t wait for the first kidney transplant anniversary party – this is going to get exciting watching you plan:)

  9. Welcome home!!! So glad you all are back even if you do have to clean up after guy left home mess….can’t wait to see what you create!

  10. So glad you guys are home!!! Prayers will continue for all of you!

  11. Welcome home! Well, you can cross Fall 2010 line off your list and focus on 2009 instead! LOL…I can see you’re frazzled.
    200 people?? You’re the Queen of Entertaining.

  12. It is so amazing that she is coming home and you can both work on getting on with your lives together. Don’t be afraid to ask for help…I know you have friends and family that would love to be of service to you now!

  13. So happy to hear you 2 are home. Give her big hugs from cyber Auntie Lynn.

    I knew in my heart everything was going to be okay. Lynn

  14. hip-hip horaay. So glad you’re home. and sounds like back to a new, and crazy routine. LOL Thanks for keeping us posted.

  15. So glad to hear your dear daughter is doing well. I’ve been reading your entries for 2-3 months after stumbling onto your website. Am praying the success and blessings continue. Will also pray for your very challenging to-do list. Don’t forget to make time for YOU!!

  16. so happy you guys are home!!! praying for marielle daily.

    wow. quite a list. you’ll get it all done.

  17. That’s a lot to do but you can do it🙂 I’ll be thinking about you and your family and praying for you.

  18. omnidudemeandthebean says:

    Glad to hear that you both are home. If I were any closer I would come help you clean. Consider it blog-follower help. Best of luck with your daunting tasks.

  19. I hear that Christmas decorations can be left up until the end of January.🙂

    Did you paint all of your ceramic Christmas decorations? They are absolutely beautiful.

    Glad to hear that Marielle is doing well.

Leave a Reply

