ENK Children’s Club Booth Set-Up Day 1

booth1

Ok…after a day like today, I’m NEVER hanging paper in my booth by myself again (Marielle was too weak to even hold the paper roll up for me).  Yes, I saved $990 doing it myself and not hiring the show contractors to do it.  However, next time I’ll bring along two strong teenage boys so I can delegate…LOL!  Now you’re wondering what the big deal is.  Well, try standing on top of a little step stool on your tippy toes to clip the paper to the wall.  At the same time, you need to balance the whole roll of paper.

booth2

Thankfully, I bought the 52″ paper.  I couldn’t imagine working with the wider 108″!  But the fun didn’t end there.  I then attempted to construct my 8 foot high NYC skyline background.

booth3

It’s almost physically impossible to put together an 8 foot by 25 foot heavy corrugated monstrosity in a space only 7′ x 15′!  There was absolutely nowhere to move.  I was able to get half of it together and hopefully tomorrow I’ll find the strength to finish the other half.

booth4

Now off to finish ironing all my samples to get them ready for the buyers!

lisasiggie2

Comments

  1. Lisa,
    Good luck to you and have fun this weekend.
    Dreams do come true!!!!
    Diane

  2. I can not wait to see the finished booth pictures! Please don’t forget to share those!! Good luck and HAVE FUN!!!! Its great to see Marielle hanging out with you!

  3. Good luck, and don’t forget to stop and have fun!

  4. Have a great time at the show Lisa!!

  5. Oh I’m just so excited for you!!! Can’t wait to see all your hard work finally pay off!!

  6. OMG..I’m sorry but I am seriously laughing at the image of you trying to hang the paper. I need help with the 108″ roll, but its just at shoulder height then I raise the backdrop stand! But to do it up on a stool! You’re nuts woman!

    Big big hugs and fingers crossed that you have a totally successful show. YOu have worked so hard and have been so persistent – I’m really happy to see it all coming to fruition to you.

    And YES…all the print stuff is just TDF awesome! Stunners! WTG Carrie and gals.

  7. I can’t wait to see the final results!

  8. I’m really looking forward to your photos.🙂

    Hugs,
    Lory

  9. I’m amazed you even ventured the paper hanging project. Did you not see the I Love Lucy episode on this topic?

  10. So how did it go???? Details girl! You deserve a well rested break after all this! Ya know!!!

  11. SO………..how did it go???? I’m DYING to see pics!!

Leave a Reply

