Pins & Needles and My New Boys’ Clothing Line

I am sitting here on pins and needles–waiting for a call TODAY from the kidney transplant center.  The blood match and tissue typing results for my sister and daughter are due today.  Tic. Toc.

The wait is over–my sister from NC and Marielle are NOT a match for a living-related kidney transplant.  We are quite disappointed.  My brother has already contacted the transplant center today to start his donor evaluation.  Let’s hope he’s a match.

In the meantime, I’ve been beyond busy preparing for the upcoming ENK Children’s Club trade show this Sunday.  This is HARD WORK.  There is absolutely no “glamour.”  So much for being a “fashion designer”…LOL!

I’ve worked countless hours preparing all the printing material needed.  However, I couldn’t have done it without the talents of Carrie, Mary, Ingrid and Suna.  You girls are the BEST!  Seriously.

Ok…so you want to see some of the goodies these girls helped me with?

First, the postcard:

djpostcard

And one of the posters:

djposter3

Lastly…my line sheets for my Spring / Summer 2009 collection:

DJLINESHEETPANTPAGE1

DJLINESHEETWOVENPAGE2

DJLINESHEETKNITSPAGE3

Now we need to add it all to the Downtown Joey web site by Sunday!

Still need to finish printing the knit t-shirt graphics…everyone keep your fingers crossed that all will work out as planned!

Now back to my insanity…

With friendship,

Lisa

downtownjoey300logo

Comments

  1. Fingers crossed for a match – and darling, you are ROCKING the promo materials! Everything looks great! Best of luck to you this weekend (it’s this weekend, right?)!

    XO,
    C

  2. AWESOME!!! Everything looks AWESOME!!! GOOOD LUCK and I can’t wait to hear how it goes!

    Jamie

  3. it must be so hard to have to wait for the results of the match to come through. fingers crossed for the best.
    you’re doing fine with your new boy’s clothing line😀

  4. Wow! Everything looks Awesome!!! Your assistants and you have done a GREAT job!!! Good Luck and let us know how it goes!

    Praying all goes well with the matching of Marielle and your sister!!!!

  5. Prayers for positive results!

  6. Lisa, I’m so sorry that your sister and Marielle were not a match. That must be so hard for all of you. However, I just know that you are going to find a match soon! You know that we’re all here for you.🙂

    Regarding your clothing line; it is so exciting to watch the progress and I love these boy’s clothes! You are an incredibly talented woman and I wish you much luck at the trade show.

  7. So much happening! I’m keeping my fingers crossed for a match.. hang in there..

  8. Lisa, I hope you all find a match. I will keep you and your family in my prayers. I absolutely love your clothing line. Good luck at the trade show.

  9. OMG — that is adorable!!!
    I am praying for a match for your daughter, sending a gentle hug! Pamie G.

Leave a Reply

