Success Emergency…The Big Idea

EDIT:  Because of the Wall Street fallout, I believe my show has been pushed back to TOMORROW NIGHT 10PM.  Will confirm as soon as I know for sure.

TBI_header_main

Today’s the day!  At 10am this morning, CNBC will be coming to pick me up for my TV taping of Donny Deutsch’s THE BIG IDEA!  We did a full day of filming at my home on Sunday, but now do the actual taping with Donny for tonight’s show.  Donny, along with Power Council Chip & Pepper Jeans (a multi-million dollar lifestyle denim brand sold in 42 countries!) and Brian Scudamore of 1-800-GOT-JUNK fame will help advise me on obstacles I face launching my Downtown Joey boys’ clothing line.

So be sure to tune in tonight (and record it!!!) – 10pm here in NYC on CNBC Time Warner Cable channel 15.  Check your local listings.  Hopefully, someone will YouTube it for me so my friends can see it worldwide!  Thanks to Daria of Boutique Cafe for the shout out!

DJtimessquare

My daughter has been hospital since the day before.  She needed a procedure and luckily, it was successful.  The doctors released her from the hospital at 11pm last night…whew!  But I will say, they all asked to be mentioned on the show…LOL!

Well, I had better get moving…only 3 1/2 hours till my 15 minutes of fame…and I have NO IDEA what I’m going to wear.  The producers said no white or black shirts…ummm, that would be my whole wardrobe!

Wish me luck!

lisa

Comments

  1. Good luck, Lisa! Can’t wait to see your big TV debut!

  2. Good Luck,Lisa!!!! Can’t wait to see it!!!!!!

  3. It’s been my pleasure to watch you progress, designing your line, finding your pattern maker, sample maker, getting buttons made, everything. You embody everything I hope for all of you. I am gratified you’ve taken advantage of the support of everyone on Fashion-Incubator in moving along step by step -as well as helping everyone there too! I can only imagine event is the beginning of everything wonderful for you. Make us all proud Lisa!

  4. go Lisa!!! good luck – have fun & enjoy !!!

  5. Way to go Lisa!!!! I can’t wait to see it!!

  6. Good luck, Lisa! I can’t wait to see the show!

    I’m glad that your daughter is out of the hospital and that the proceduer was successful. Bless your heart!

  7. WOO HOO! I can not wait to watch.

  8. Hey Lisa!
    I know you will do great! Use your Diva charm and they will all love you. Will be watching!

    Amy

  9. Good Luck girl! We are so excited for you🙂 I can’t wait to watch!

  10. Good luck Lisa! I can’t wait to hear the return report – and we expect details! Glad things are better with your daughter!

  11. Yeah Lisa!!! Can’t wait to watch!!

  12. I am so excited for you, Lisa! I don’t know anyone who works harder than you do. You are destined for success. {{hug}}

  13. Girl, you know I am so proud of you! James and I will be watching – wouldn’t miss it for the world!

    Big hugs from your southern friends:)

    Vera

  14. I’m so stinkin proud of you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  15. I will be taping of course!!! I already chatted you up on the phone friend…I just can’t WAIT to see you work it on tv!!!

  16. Good Luck, Lisa…keeping my fingers crossed for you and the exposure you will be getting from the show!
    Hopefully, after this show, you will be flying over your hurdles!
    I hope someone does YouTube it for all of us who do not get the show (me in Canada).
    Keeping your daughter in my thoughts and prayers. My sister went though the same thing, kidney failure and transplants (2 of them, years apart) so I know the struggles you are going through.

    Valerie
    London, Ontario, Canada

  17. I can’t wait to watch tonight. I’m just as excited to see chip & pepper as I am to see you. I’ve been a C&P fan since they were a small time Canadian brand. They were totally HOT when I was in highschool!!

    Anyways, I’m looking forward to the show(hopefully) tonight.

  18. OMG Lisa that was absolutely fantastic!!!

    I am so excited for you and I loved how much they focused on kidney donation for Marielle!

    I can volunteer for the ENK show on October 4th if you need me ~ Bill has the day off!

    Renee

  19. HEY!!! I Missed it..why didn’t you call me! I can’t wait to hear all about it!! Soooo proud of you! Give Marielle a big kiss from us too!
    Carrie

  20. I missed it too. Let us know if someone You tubed it. Hugs to all. Lynn

  21. I saw the program and Lisa, you were great! It’s nice to finally have a face to put with the voice on the phone and the blog.🙂

    Your daughter is a lovely girl, so I”m also glad that the host of the show really put out a call for a new kidney for that beautiful sweetheart of yours.

    After this, I just know that you are going to be successful in finding that kidney and in launching that wonderful boy’s clothing line.

    Hugs to you and your family

  22. Lisa–I just watched the show! You are amazing! Your daughter and family will continue to be in my prayers!

  23. I just watched it through your link, and I too am so impressed with the way they concentrated on Marielle, but still gave you so many “hook ups”. I will be following along as usual to see this to the end. Many hugs, Mary

Leave a Reply

