Sew…How to Design a Clothing Line

coverkidsamples

While cruising the Internet, I came across a wonderful resource for those wanting to enter the apparel manufacturing industry:

Cornell’s Cutting Edge Apparel Business Guide

cover_02

What a goldmine of information!  The guide has everything from Product Development and Marketing to Sourcing Fabrics and Production.

I overslept…had a LONG night with my daughter’s blood pressure going way too high (170/116).  It finally went down at midnight (after 3 additional medications) and we didn’t have to drive to Philly for another hospitalization in the middle of the night.  However, things are not much better this morning, so we’ll probably put her back in the hospital tonight.

Today I need to finalize my patterns and get them to the grader (I need 2 additional sizes for my models). I still need to find a sample maker here in NYC.  I have several sample makers I need to call to see who would be the best fit for me.

Worked making some minor corrections to my database so my assistant can continue fine tuning our Downtown Joey mailing list.

Waiting to hear if I made the cut to exhibit at ENK Children’s Club. Hopefully I’ll have my answer in the next few days. They actually called when my package got lost and then called again to confirm it had arrived safely.

tshirt2

Been working a bit on my graphic designs with my graphic artist. Need to do some more of that today.

Oh and I have a doctor’s appointment for myself at noon…lovely.

momwedding

(My sister, Laurie, brother Joe and me)

Most importantly, one of my sisters is contacting the kidney transplant center today so she can start the living-donor kidney evaluation and see if she is a match for my daughter.  Wish us luck!

Hope your day is off to a great start!

lisa

Comments

  1. Lisa,

    good luck with everything – I am constantly amazed at all that you do!

  2. Praying HARD for sunshine girl!

  3. God bless you and your family. I have kept up with your daughters situation here on wordpress. It sounds just devistating for any mother to go through.

Leave a Reply

