Sew…G is for Getting Great Embroidery Gadgets, Google Mapping and Gorgeous Fabric

Edit…My Sunshine Girl is not feeling well.  Her blood pressure readings have been way too high and she’s in a lot of pain, so the doctors are admitting her in Philadelphia Children’s Hospital once again.  Say a prayer quick.

Great Gadget

teesquareit

How ingenious is this Tee Square It for perfect embroidery and silk screening placement?  I so badly need one of these right now as I start my 17 embroidered tote bags for Kacey of Doodle Bugs Paper.  There’s a How To Use the Tee Square It instruction page and even some videos!  But buy it from my friend, Hot Fix Suzy™ (1st link)–it’s cheaper…oh, and she has the best prices of hot fix crystals!

Google Mapping

bbq27

Speaking of friends, lots of people have asked for directions to the big BBQ, local hotels and other note worthy sites in NYC.  My partner in crime, Lady M™ of Fabric Hound, put together this Google Map for us:

The Diva BBQ and other Attractions in NYC

Gorgeous Fabrics

pattiyoung

Here’s a sneak peek at Patty Young’s new fabric line for Michael Miller.  OMG…it’s AWESOME!  Way to go Patty!  Head over to her Mod Kid Boutique blog for more yummy pictures.

With friendship,

Lisa

domesticdivalogo

Comments

  1. Psalm 27:1-6

    The LORD is my light and my salvation; Whom shall I fear? The LORD is the defense of my life; Whom shall I dread?

    When evildoers came upon me to devour my flesh, My adversaries and my enemies, they stumbled and fell.

    Though a host encamp against me, My heart will not fear; Though war arise against me, In spite of this I shall be confident.

    One thing I have asked from the LORD, that I shall seek: That I may dwell in the house of the LORD all the days of my life, To behold the beauty of the LORD And to meditate in His temple.

    For in the day of trouble He will conceal me in His tabernacle; In the secret place of His tent He will hide me; He will lift me up on a rock.

    And now my head will be lifted up above my enemies around me, And I will offer in His tent sacrifices with shouts of joy; I will sing, yes, I will sing praises to the LORD.

  2. Dear Lisa,

    Thank you so much for the sweet things you wrote about my fabric. You have touched me deeply.

    I am so sorry to hear your daughter hasn’t been feeling well. My thoughts and prayers are with you all right now. I am wishing for a speedy recovery.

    Sincerely,

    patty

  3. OH LISA . Im so sorry to hear the beautiful one is not feeling well again . I know its going to be a crazy ride until her transplant , but I had hoped you two would get a real break until crunch time !
    You know my number , my address …my everything . Let me know if I can help in any way . …

    Sue

  4. Sorry to hear your daughter isn’t well again😦 I’m wishing her a speedy recovery x

  5. Any news, Lisa?
    I know you are reeling. I’ll pray for you all…for peace of mind, and God’s will.

    Hugs!

  6. Lynn (47cats) says:

    Dear sweet Lisa I’m so sorry the Sunshine Girl isn’t feeling well. A quick trip to the hospital will hopefully do the trick. You are both in my prayers and in my thoughts. Lynn

  7. Thinking of your sweet girl and hoping all is well.

  8. Hope your daugther will feel well soon again..
    your in my thoughts

  9. Thanks Girls~~~

    She’s still struggling with her blood pressure. We’re hoping to get it under control ASAP as we have a big party coming up and we are NOT cancelling!

    I’ll keep everyone updated as best as I can.

    With friendship,
    Lisa

  10. I am praying for your sweet sunshine girl, Lisa. I pray that the dr’s are able to regulate her blood pressure and her health is completely restored.

  11. Saying a prayer, Lisa…..((((hugs))))

  12. Hi Lisa
    Sending positive thoughts and prayers for your ‘sunshine girl’, you and family. May each of you be able to gather the strength needed to hold each other up during this time.

    Glad you have the need for balance in your life…sure helps with facing situations as the happen along.

    Jane

  13. oh phooey on that!!!
    you just tell those drs that you have dear friends coming and it’s just not acceptable for Sunshine Girl to miss the party!

    I’ll be thinking and praying!!!!

  14. Lisa sweetie~ lots of prayers for Sunshine~ I’m gonna call you in the morning~ I STINK. You know I’m here for you if you EVER EVER need to talk to someone~ love to you all~
    Jess

  15. I keep coming back each day hoping for the good news. I’m sure they will come. Big hugs for you and your family and specially for your Sunshine.

  16. So sorry to hear this. Your sweetie will be in my prayers.

    Charity

  17. OMG!! I so need that Tee square!! And I love Patty’s fabric. I’m so excited for her!

  18. I’m sorry to hear about your sunshine girl, please send best wishes. For yourself; keep up the good work.
    Josee Kpol. The Netherlands

  19. Just checking to see how she is doing? I hope better…I need to keep reading.

Leave a Reply

