Sew…E is for

Exhaling

But just for a moment.  I was finally able to get my sketches, fabrics and inputs packed up in a box to be sent out to my pattern maker this afternoon.  When hiring a pattern maker, you need to send them:

  • Front and back sketches of your designs
  • Plenty of fabric
  • Lining fabric
  • Buttons
  • Zippers
  • Specialty Thread (if necessary)
  • Interfacing
  • Elastic
  • Piping, Bias or other Trims
  • Hardware (d-rings and other such components)
  • Sample garment (if you have one)
  • A deposit towards their fee…LOL

cuttingcloth

My pattern maker’s work should arrive back to me within 2 to 3 weeks.  At that point, I’ll take my fit samples and patterns to a sample maker to have my salesmen’s samples made for the upcoming ENK Children’s Club show.

Oh and guess what I did this morning?  My first wire transfer!!!  I had to send money to a custom metal snap manufacturer in Hong Kong.  Talk about a language barrier…ugh!  I’ve spent no less than 2 months trying to place this order.  The good thing is I ordered 10,000 jeans’ snaps, so it will be years before I need to order them again…LOL!  Here’s my approved artwork for the jeans’ snap:

080710-LISA-001OC

Speaking of exhaling, I was at the dentist yesterday to have a cap re-glued.  And all I could think about was INHALING sweet air (aka nitric oxide).  How sad is that?  See when I had all my caps done last year, I actually looked forward to all the sweet air.  Sweet air equals no physical pain in my joints and bones.  Pure bliss.  Too bad, they said I couldn’t have any yesterday…drats!  I thought for sure it was going to be my lucky day–the sweet air addict I am!

lisasiggie

Comments

  1. HAHA ! SO THATS WHAT YOUR ON ! SWEET AIR ! ill have to find out where youve got it stashed come the 2nd …….then you might find me kicking back in the pond with the koi !

    Sue

  2. Ohhhhhhh sweet air sounds good! I’ll take some also. LOL
    Lynn

  3. bottle some of that up and send it my way! LOL!

    I am just so excited for you and the progress you are making with DJ. I hope you won’t forget all us little people …😉

  4. If you inhaled nitric oxide you’d probably be dead by now.
    You should have said “nitrous oxide”.
    FYI,
    Angelo

  5. LOL i love that sweet air! I’m not sure when I became a wimp at the dentist. I guess it happens with age. LOL!

  6. Why didn’t you fake hysteria? That’s my plan for my next dentist’s visit. Of course, the real reason I haven’t been getting “the gas” is because it costs more. 😦 BUT, I’m beginning to think it’s worth it.

Leave a Reply

