Sew….C is for

Continuing with the good old Encyclopedia of ME…based on the book, Encyclopedia of An Ordinary Life, by Amy Krouse Rosenthal.  Feel free to join in and post a link!

NYC7

Creating Chaos

Yep, that’s what I’m doing.  I do it all the time.  While others are sewing ruffles and sipping Strawberry Daiquiris by the poolside, I’m creating as much chaos as one diva can.  See, I’ve managed to put this all on my schedule:

  • Launch a clothing line
  • Undergo 6 hours family psychiatric evaluation to get my daughter on the kidney transplant list
  • Host a BBQ for more than 150 people
  • Embroider 17 tote bags
  • Paint two rooms
  • Wash 22 windows
  • Purchase wholesale cases of candy
  • Make a huge candy cart
  • Make 100 caramel apples
  • Move 4 industrial sewing machine and 20 feet of cutting tables out of garage into basement workshop
  • Clean out garage
  • Take down extra fence
  • Move swing set to new area in yard
  • Clean two barbeque grills
  • Purchase paper goods for party
  • Purchase booze and mixers for party
  • Power Wash my house and yard
  • Reseed lawn
  • Purchase and plant even more annual flowers
  • a zillion other things I am surely forgetting

Did I mention this all needs to be done by August 1st?  LOL.  Pray for me or come on over and help.

Company is Coming

I did get some great news yesterday.  Seems my friend, Heidi, will be bringing a few extra guests to the BBQ:

mannifull 

Heidi purchased 4 of these last year when her local GAP Kids’ store went out of business and she’s giving me 3 of them!!!  OMG…these will be perfect for the ENK Children’s Club trade show!!!!

manniside

And if that wasn’t enough, she’s also bringing me a few of these:

mannbust

Talk about a SCORE!  Now let’s just hope her husband doesn’t get pulled over for speeding en route to the BBQ, because I wouldn’t want to him to have to explain to the officer why he’s driving with a bunch of dummies…ROTFLMAO!

City Driving

Tomorrow I’m meeting 2 fellow fashion designers from my Fashion Incubator clan.  We’re attending the About Sources’ seminar on Fabric Sourcing.  Let’s hope it’s worth the $40 parking cost.  Thankfully I can take the Brooklyn Battery Tunnel instead of the Manhattan Bridge…yippee!

Hope everyone is enjoying their Sunday!

With friendship,

lisa2

Comments

  1. I wish I could go to the sourcing seminar. I NEED to learn how to better source out fabrics. I need a specific kind of fabric for my stuff and it is harder to find than one might think.

    Good luck, Someday I will make it to the Diva-Q

    Cheers
    Chey

  2. The little bodies are kinda freaking me out.

    Dang, you’ve got even more going on than before! Hang in there!

  3. I got tired reading your list – it puts mine to shame! Good score on the mannequins! You read about mine right? They weren’t free though, but good ’nuff! Have fun tomorrow! I’d love to meet up with some like-minded folks!

  4. Oh Oh…I have 2 manni’s I’ll bring too then!!! They are just sitting here and I wanted to ask..but didn’t think it would be appropriate to be hauling my shyte to your party.

    But seeing this….Maude and Claude are coming to the barbeque with us! If you don’t want them, someone else can have dibs on them after you decide!

    They are half manis ..just torso/arms- the cloth kind with a head size 2/4.

  5. My goodness, girl, do you ever sleep?!😉😀

    I admire the fact that you can get all that done, and I’m sure all of those projects will be done very well also.

    You must have the energy of the Energizer Bunny! 🙂

  6. You are superwoman, Lisa! I don’t even know how you do it all!! I can’t wait to hear about the BBQ…I am sure it will be huge hit again!

    And can’t wait to hear more about the show…it is in October, right? Good luck getting all the samples done and the booth stuff. I know you will do a fantastic job!

    Hugs to you and M!

    Sheree

Leave a Reply

