Almost Home

marielle15bd

My Sunshine Girl celebrated her 15th Birthday on Wednesday with dinner at the Palm in Philadelphia.  Her doctors let her out of the hospital for the evening.  We had a BLAST!

We’re hoping to come home this weekend if her blood pressure remains stable.  Things are going to be a lot different as she’ll need injections three times a week to maintain her kidneys until transplant.  In a week we go back to the hospital to get her listed for a new kidney.

Thank you to everyone for their prayers and support.  I’ll update as soon as I can.

Have a great weekend!

lisa

Comments

  1. Happy birthday, Marielle! Glad she could get out to celebrate. I’ll cross my fingers that she can go home, as expected.

  2. happy belated birthday to you both. Things sound ok and moving forward…I have you in my thoughts!

  3. Happy Happy Happy Birthday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Still sending lots of good wishes and prayers your way!

  4. Thanks for the update! Happy Birthday! That is such a lot for a young lady to go through. God bless you guys through the waiting!

  5. Happy birthday Miss Marielle🙂

    Special Canadian (at par! LOL!) prayers coming your way to help your family get through this tough time. I can only begin to imagine how hard this is for you, but I know I’m not the only one sending good thoughts and karma and prayer and whatever else we can come up with! There’s strength in numbers!

  6. Happy birthday, Marielle. I’m so glad you got to spend some time with Mom and your family outside the hospital. I pray that once you are on the list for a donor that things move quickly.

    Lisa, you are one of those special mothers to whom God gives special children like Marielle. I pray that all things will work out for the good for your Marielle.

  7. Happy Belated B-Day!

    Marielle,

    I just met your mum briefly in Los Angeles a couple of months ago, so if you are anything like her….. I KNOW YOU ARE A FIGHTER!

    My thoughts and best wishes are with you🙂

  8. Lynn (47cats) says:

    So glad to see the beautiful Sunshine Girl out having dinner. Happy Birthday!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  9. I’ve always thought moms should be feted on their children’s birthdays so my best wishes and most hopeful thoughts go out to you both today. Happy Birthday Sunshine Girl (and mom).

  10. She looks good, Lisa. 🙂
    I pray that this latest bump in the road passes quickly and without delays.
    How are the Mr and Little Man doing?

  11. Happy Birthday, Marielle! My prayers and thoughts are with you.

  12. HAPPY BIRTHDAY O BEAUTIFUL ONE !
    How DOES she look so good coming right out of the hospital ….??!

    I hope things conitnue to improve from here on out and Marielle always has such a gorgeous smile on her face !

    Sue

  13. Happy Birthday, Marielle! I’m glad you got to get away from the hospital to do something special on your special day! 🙂

  14. What a beautiful girl. Happy Birthday!

  15. Happy Birthday, beautiful Sunshine Girl! I’m praying fiercely – and hope you’re all home together this weekend.

  16. Happy birthday, Marielle! Best wishes!

  17. HAPPY BIRTHDAY MARIELLE!!

    So glad to hear you all got to celebrate her birthday.

    Kisses and Hugs,
    Sheree

  18. Happy Birthday Marielle!
    She is beautiful, definitely fitting of the title of “Sunshine Girl!”

  19. Happy Birthday and enjoy getting home. My prayers for good health in the near future.

  20. Elle (boltandfrolic) says:

    Sending happy birthday wishes and prayers of perfect health for your daughter!

  21. Patricia Garcia says:

    Happy Belated Birthday Marielle! I hope you are strong and feel well!

    Lisa, I haven’t talked to you in forever but I want you to know where my heart is – and that’s with Marielle, YOU, and your family! I hope you know you can call me ANYTIME to talk! I sure do miss you!!

    Lots of love,
    Patty

Leave a Reply

