Spare Kidney

I was able to take a long walk this morning…away from the hospital to get some fresh air and do a little shopping.  Now some of you might think that shopping should be the least of my priorities.  You would be so wrong.

First, the exercise is good.  And while I don’t miss my personal trainer and the 50 friggin’ flights of stairs he makes me climb each Wednesday, I do need to do some exercise.  Second, shopping is a great diversion and is good for the soul.

Well, I found a few stores…Ann Taylor, The GAP and Urban Outfitters.  Not my usual shops, but they would do for now.  Anyway, although I didn’t like the musty smell of Urban Outfitters, I found a small flip book which had my name on it.

Diva Book

But when I flipped thorough it, I came across this…

Spare Kidney

How ironic?!  LOL!

Many of you have asked about sending cards and emails…well, the Children’s Hospital makes it easy:
Send Marielle an E-Card (Marielle Carroccio, Room 5W27)

Gotta run…Marielle and I are watching a movie!  Thanks for everyone’s continued prayers and good wishes!

With friendship,

Lisa

Comments

  1. I’m a big believer in fate… you found that book for a reason.🙂 Take care of you – you need the strength, sanity, and clear head to take care of your beautiful baby girl.

  2. I’m glad that you got away from the hospital for a few minutes. Sometimes just getting out of that enviornment can help clear your head and relieve some stress (as much as possible anyway).

    Take care of yourself and give your Sunshine Girl a big hug for me!

  3. I can’t do much but pray. Take care of yourself so you can be there for your daughter.

  4. Nothing happens by accident. Blessings to you and your daughter. Praying for you both.

  5. Personally, I’d call that a God moment. 🙂

    I’m sure your sunshine girl is going to get flooded with emails now. I hope they really brighten her day!

  6. What a find that book is. Thinking of all of you lots and lots. xoxo

  7. Real Diva’s always know how to find hidden treasures while shopping!!!!! Im thinking of you & Marielle often.
    Big hugs to all of you!

  8. Wow, I just came across your site. It brought tears to my eyes to see your precious daughter have to go through this. I too have a 15 year old daughter. However, when my now 5 year old son was 2 months of age he was diagnosed with Multicystic Dyplastic Kidney.
    It was heartbreaking and very emotional. It is where the kidney has cyst and was dead.
    The Dr. scheduled to remove it. However, after much praying and the next Dr. visit. My sons kidney was alive and working. In fact it was working better than the other kidney. He is a true miracle. I am believing in a MIRACLE for your daughter.

  9. thanks girls! Your prayers and support make a difference.

    With friendship,
    Lisa

  10. My DMIL always says that God doesn’t give you more to bear than you can handle. I’m not sure that’s true but that thought has given me strength during difficult times. You are in my thoughts.

Trackbacks

  1. […] it has to do with my daughter’s upcoming kidney transplant or the launch of my new boys’ clothing line, I’m just putting one foot in front of the […]

Leave a Reply

