ABCs of ME

Mary swiped this from Blair…so I’m doing the same.

Accent: Definitely!  I have a Brooklyn New Yorker accent…and I talk fast.

Book that I like: I love to read How To books…everything from sewing to decorating.

Chore I don’t care for: Laundry…that’s why I sent it out!

Dog or Cat: Neither.  We had a beautiful German Shepard years ago.  Too much hair.  I prefer my Koi fish as they live outdoors.

phone

Essential Electronics: my Dell computer, new T-Mobile Shadow, the Flip video recorder I got from the Martha Stewart Show and of course my beloved Nikon D70 camera.

Favorite Cologne: Tiare by Chantecaille and Michael by Michael Kors.

emerald

(Available at Hirschfiled’s if you are so inclined.)

Gold or Silver: Only gold…even better when you combine it with diamonds and emeralds.

Handbag I carry most often: Coach.

Insomnia: a bit.

Job Title: Designer Entrepreneur, Resident Diva.

Kids: Two – daughter 14, son 6

Living Arrangements: Mr. Diva, the kids and I live in Staten Island…one of the 5 borough of NYC.

Most Admirable Trait: Enthusiastic.

babypowder

Naughtiest Childhood Behavior: oh…there were MANY (sorry Mom).  Baby Powder and Windex fights with my Brother.  Making my sister eat marbles.

Overnight hospital stays: Two births.  One major car accident.  Several pneumonia stays.  Many others.

Phobias: Driving in the snow.

Quote:  “It could be so much worse.”

Religion: non-practicing Roman Catholic.

Siblings: Middle child. One older sister, one older brother and two younger sisters.

Time I wake up: Between 4:30 am and 5:30 am…even on the weekends…ugh!

nose

Unusual Talent or Skill: I can touch my nose with my tongue..

Vegetable I Refuse to Eat: Artichokes, beets and Brussels sprouts.

Worst Habit: Web surfing.

X-rays: Dozens!  Between pneumonia and the car accident, I should be radio active by now.

mochacake

(recipe at Martha Stewart’s site.)

Yummy Stuff: I love King Crab legs, lobster, mocha buttercream cake, piss clams (steamers), proscuitto, roasted peppers…oh the list goes on and one.

Zoo Animal I Like Most: Lions and tigers.

Feel free to join in!

With friendship,

lisa2 

Comments

  1. Your list of yummy stuff is right up my alley! Thanks for playing along.🙂

  2. pam marshall says:

    I’m enjoying your blog on starting a fashion business. I’m doing something similer but not as big on the scale.
    Yours is boys mine is girls.
    The process is mind boggling to say the least.
    Right now I’m still setting up wholesale accounts to purchase fabric.
    And selecting styles. E.T.C.
    Keep up the post.I love it!!!

  3. It’s great to get to know you better! Great list!

  4. i was surfing and found your site. i’m so sorry to hear about your daughter, but it sounds like things are turning a corner.

    i’m going to do this ABC’s of ME on my blog next week. i always enjoy a good one once in awhile.

    take care, gail

Leave a Reply

