Sew…It’s Sunday

Shopping

vintagevinyldressforms

Ooooh…look what I bought…Vintage Dress Form Vinyl Decals…but I’m getting mine in hot pink (like the ones pictured below).  Figured they’d be perfect in my sewing room on my black metal fabric cabinets, right?

vinyldressforms

Here’s a smaller set of Vintage Dress Form Vinyl Decals from the same seller!

domesticdivasign

And while I was shopping on Etsy, I bought this and this, too!

materialgirlsign

Clothing Manufacturing

Remember last week when I was talking about dangerous drawstrings in children’s clothing?  Well, it seems the CPSC finally took some action:

CPSC Fines 8 Firms $230,000 for Drawstring Safety Issues

Perhaps other children’s clothing manufacturers will take the drawstring safety issue more seriously…KWIM?

Sewing Blogs

Mary aka Confessions of a Craft Addict is enjoying The Magic Sewing Box she won from me a while back.

tutorialcontest

Lots going on over at Sew Mama Sew.  They listed links to all the Sew Mama Sew Tutorial Winners.  In addition, they have a new Sewing Forum!

Patty of Mod Kid Boutique will be debuting her new fabric line with Michael Miller in October!  Way to go, Patty!

pinkpopcorn

Kittee posted a tutorial for making Pink Popcorn Balls.  YUMMY!

Kristy of Lower Your Presser Foot came up with a great idea for organizing her sewing patterns!

Well, hope everyone’s Sunday is a relaxing one!  I think I’ll try to sneak off to Target and do some more shopping without my needy children.  Did I mention they’ve been home for 4 days straight?  Need I say more?

lisasiggie2

Comments

  1. Hi Lisa, thanks for mentioning my blog – I love it when my posts are relevant to others and are not purely self indulgent! now I’m off to check out those delicious looking pink popcorn balls to indulge the child within

  2. Oooh, I have always wanted to see Martha in person!! How awesome!

    I thought I’d drop by to tell you I found an awesome use for the beautiful Michael Miller fabric you sent! It seemed so appropriate to use it to pass on the blessings.🙂
    http://www.practiceboard.com/?8797235

  3. Kristie…my pleasure! Thanks for stopping by!

    Kerrie…how adorable!!! Hope you have lots of bidders!

    With friendship,
    Lisa

  4. Thank you so much!
    The auction just went live: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=320249542453
    My kids were pooheads today, I thought I’d never get it listed!

    There are some talented ladies making some gorgeous things there, the search term is “welovemud” .🙂
    (Yep, that was a shameless plug on your blog, but it’s for a good cause – LOL!)

  5. Lisa, I know this is really late, but I wanted to thank you profusely for mentioning me and my upcoming fabric line on your blog. You are so sweet! Thank you!!

Leave a Reply

