Sew Sharp Sometimes

giantscissorspbk

Sometimes I think I’m sharp.  I think I have it all figured out.  But soon I find, I’m not so clever.

 

giantscissors

Giant Fake Scissors

Like leaving the necessary Easter preparations until last minute.  And then you realize, your giant plans are too overwhelming.

woodenscissor

Giant Scissors on Ebay

giantneedle

Giant Needle on Meissner Sewing Company

And you just want to sit around and eat chocolate and cookies.

chocolateceremonialscissorslg

Chocolate Scissors

scissormold

Chocolate and Soap Scissor Mold

sewingkit

Sewing Kit Chocolate and Soap Mold

scissorscookie

Scissor Cookie Cutter

sewingcookie

Sewing Cookie Molds

I dashed out of the house yesterday morning before the kids were up so I could go to my regular Lupus doctor without dragging them along.  Got to the bottom step of the front porch and whoops…I must have missed the step.  Next thing I know, both my ankles twisted to the side.

In flight, I grabbed onto one of the giant spiral evergreens next to the stairs, embedded dozens of sharp evergreen needles into my hand and saved myself from two broken ankles.

lifesaver

Lifesaver Sewing Kit

I did, however, sprain my left ankle pretty badly and I’m hobbling around bearing the pain of each step. Dumb. Dumb.

pr_dumdumpops

Hope you’re all ready for the Easter Bunny!  If so, hop on over here and help ME out…LOL!

lisa

Comments

  1. Oh boy – that is a rough morning! Hang in there and let the family pamper you! 🙂

  2. OUCH! I hope that you heal up quickly!

  3. Love that chocolate sewing kit mold! Hope your ankle heals up soon. Happy Easter!

  4. OUCH! I fell on Monday, so I completely understand. Please take care of yourself. Have a great weekend! xo, Fran

  5. Lisa, I hope you heal quickly. If I was closer I would be over to take care of you.🙂

    I, too, ALWAYS wait to the last minute on Easter things. Don’t know why.

    Where do you find all the neato pictures for your blog?? They always amaze me.🙂

    We went to grandson Jake’s 3rd birthday party today. My how time flies. Seems like yesterday I was pacing the halls all night at the hospital waiting for him.

    Happy Easter my dear friend!

  6. I’m so sorry that you sprained your ankle! I broke my toe a few weeks ago and while I’m much better, I still haven’t healed 100% yet, so I completely understand about hobbling around.

    Let your family pamper you and let the Easter bunny give you extra special treats this weekend.🙂

  7. Sorry you are feeling badly. I always manage to get hurt at just the wrong time, so I can commiserate. Hope it doesn’t spoil your plans too badly.

Trackbacks

  1. […] most of you who sew, I, too, have an obsession with scissors.  Heck, I’ve had this obsession long before I saw my first sewing machine.  I’m […]

Leave a Reply

