Quirks, Obsessions and Random Things about Me

My Web Designer, Ingrid, tagged me with another 7 Things About Me…

Here’s the rules:

  • Link your tagger and list these rules on your blog.
  • Share 7 facts about yourself on your blog, some random, some weird.
  • Tag 7 people at the end of your post by leaving their names as well as links to their blogs.
  • Let them know they are tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.

Let’s get on with the show…LOL

hangers

1.  Hangers must all be facing right (or is it considered left?) as both my husband and I are left-handed.  When I get our clothes back from the laundry and dry cleaners, I take everything off their wire hangers and hang them PROPERLY on my hangers.

icemaker

2.  Instead of calling for service on the icemaker (our fridge is about 2 years old and still under warranty), for the last month or so, I just buy bags of ice and pour it into the ice compartment.  Not sure if I’m lazy, forgetful or just trying to annoy my husband.

intercom

3.  I can eavesdrop on my family via the handy dandy intercom system.  Oh and something I recently learned about my intercom.  If you shut the volume off, it shuts off the front doorbell.

papertowels

4.  One can never have too many paper towels.  Actually any paper product.  Think toilet paper, paper plates, paper cups, napkins, etc.

pasta

5.  We really like pasta in my house.  Really.  This is just one shelf.  There is another.  And yes, they all must be in matching Tupperware Modular Mates with labels.  It’s Martha’s fault.

symmetry

6.  I must have symmetry in my displayed possessions.  I get crazy if someone doesn’t put something back exactly like I had it.

toiletpaper

7.  Toilet paper needs to go OVER the roll.  If I am visiting someone and I notice the paper is hung the wrong way, I fix it.  This goes for paper towels, too.

Okay, now to tag 7 other bloggers:

Jamie, Keely, Nobia, Claire, Kiva, Esther and LaraYOU’RE IT!

peeps

Off to make some Easter baskets for the kids!  Let’s hope I have enough tulle yardage to cover the baskets.  No longer do I bother with that cheesy cellophane wrap in colors which are too dark to show the contents.  Must remember to resist the PEEPS!  Oh, how I love PEEPS…especially the yellow bunnies.

Have a great day!

lisasiggie2

Comments

  1. Peeps are the best! I prefer mine a little stale. I’m kind of nuts about the hanger thing. They all have to be facing the same direction. Honey is not and I can’t stand to be in his closet. Chaos!

  2. You make me laugh. Thanks for the tag!

  3. You are too funny – I love the seven randoms for the day. 🙂

  4. Chica, guess what. I’ve found… (drumroll)… chocolate peeps. I about died.

    And I learned that hanger thing in the Army- always left sleeves showing. I still do that now, even though none of my clothes now have patches that need to face out…

  5. I couldnt agree more, organization, toilet roll OVER…buying bags of ice though…Girl, call your Maytag man! LOL!!

  6. Oh by the way, those Jet Puffed Cocolate marshmellows and strawberry marshmellows are DIVINE!! Do not buy them, you’ll be sorry! They’re addictive!

  7. LOL The funny thing is that I found myself nodding in agreement with most of your requirements. Gotta face those hangers just so and if the TP does pull out the right way I find I HAVE to change it.

  8. I completely agree that the toilet paper must be going over and not under! I, too, feel compelled to change it if it is on the roll the wrong way.😉 Although I do hang the hangers the same way in the closet, I only do that to prevent them from getting tangled up. There is absolutely no organization in my closet–or anywhere else in my house either. LOL

  9. Socialite Sister says:

    I love Peep yellow bunnies the best, too! Must be genetic.

  10. HEY THAT BATHROOM PICTURE HAS MADE ME NOSTALGIC FOR MY FAVORITE BATHROOM IN THE WHOLE WORLD …which Kate still wants to move into .
    🙂
    Sue

  11. You are definitely right on the hangers, and several years ago I would have said you are right about the toilet paper needing to go over the roll as well. Unfortunately, our cat–if he finds TP hanging like that–will sit there and unroll the whole darn thing! We discovered though that if we hang it backwards, he can’t do more than take a bite or two out of it occasionally.

  12. LOL Bonnie!

    With friendship,
    Lisa

Leave a Reply

