A Little Banged Up

redcar

While up in Manhattan last Sunday, my eyes came upon this site of a beautiful Ferrari which obviously went on a wild Saturday night ride.  It was smashed on all sides.

And that is exactly how I’m feeling today.  Although Mr. Diva insists I’ve got a stomach virus, I’m thinking it’s food poisoning.  See, against my better judgment, I ate 1/2 a corned beef sandwich at a party we went to last night.  I don’t like corned beef, but there was not much else to eat unless you’re into cabbage.

It wouldn’t have been so bad, but I can’t seem to hold my medication down…so then I get incredible body pain (from my Lupus).

Of course Mr. Diva wouldn’t dare miss Sunday Morning Bowling with his derelict friends…no.  And my teenager didn’t want to get out of bed to help with my 6-year-old son.  And when she did, they would just fight.  Lovely.

It’s just not fair.  Seems I’m not allowed to be sick.  And thankfully, I rarely am.  Because it’s pure chaos if Mommy takes a day off.

And to think, it’s just the start of the kids’ Spring Break.  They’ll be home until March 31st driving me mad.

Back to bed I go even if it’s only until the next sibling outburst.

lisa

 

Comments

  1. Michelle Jadaa says:

    i have a 16 year old and fibromyalgia so i know exactly what your going through .Take care of yourself,rest and get plenty of fluids:)

  2. Oh my….hope you are on the mend soon! No, it isn’t fair that Mommies can’t get sick. Like you said…try to rest between squabbles until Hubby comes home. ((hugs)) Rosie

  3. Hoping you feel better soon and the kids keep the squabbles to a minimum. Take care…

  4. I hope you feel better soon. It is so hard being a Mom when you are sick.

  5. I feel your pain because I’ve been sick myself. I hope you get to feeling better!

  6. Hang in there, Lisa. I feel your pain. If my IV treatment is a day late, my body reminds me that’s a mistake! Take care of yourself, ok?

  7. What kind of party serves mostly cabbage????

    Feel better soon😉

  8. Feel better soon!🙂

  9. Hope you feel better soon

  10. You poor thing! Corned beef isn’t normally so bad.

    Mommies are supposed to keep on going no matter how they are feeling. Didn’t you read that part in the handbook?

    Something is definately in the air. I spent the last 10 days suffering. Sinus infection and strep. What the heck? How infected can a person get? 🙂

    I finally caved and asked hubby to leave work early last Friday to pick up the kids, and get me more meds. I decided to stay in bed and let people help me out for a change.

  11. SO THATS WHERE I LEFT IT ! BENN LOOKING EVERYWHERE FOR MY CAR !

    THats what happens when trying to get to SI on Lisas directions !

    ( you know I still love you girl )

    Sue

  12. OH AND I KNOW YOUR BETTER BY NOW
    🙂
    Sue

Leave a Reply

