Frugal Sewing and More Tools

Happened upon a great post about Sewing For the Frugal by Just Tutes.  Check it out!

marchoftoolsclover-thumb

Continuing with Heather Bailey’s March of the Tools, I present to you another favorite tool of mine–the welt pocket maker!  I bought it a few years ago along with the instructional video….pretty easy to use.  I’d give you a link, but I can’t seem to find them online anymore.

weltpocketmaker

I don’t know about you, but I LOVE Welt Pockets!

detention2

I’m hoping to use more welt pockets in my upcoming boys’ clothing line.

georgia5

However, if doing welt pockets for production sewing, the Welt Pocket Tutorial over at Fashion Incubator ROCKS!

Off the two children’s clothing trade shows in NYC tomorrow morning…yippee!  It’s supposed to be real windy…lovely…well, at least it isn’t snowing, KWIM?

Have a great night!

lisasiggie2

Comments

  1. I am jealous you live so close. I can’t wait to hear a full report of the shows!

  2. Ahh..lucky you going to the trade show! Have fun!!

  3. Thanks for posting that tool . I have one and had no idea what it was used for🙂
    Good luck on your show

  4. Neat pocket! Thanks for the tut link, too. I’ve never heard of welt pockets.

Leave a Reply

