Sew Green

stpat1

 

 

My poor Italian Mr. Diva…he must cringe when he approaches our home.  The blaring green is visible from more than a block away.

 

 

stpat2

 

Every single windowpane in the front of our home has a lighted green shamrock…6 in total.

 

stpat3

 

 

And of course, I don’t know when to stop…

All our outdoor light fixtures are adorned with honkin’ green bows (weather-proof cheesy ribbon, of course).

 

 

stpat4

 

 

Oh, of course it doesn’t stop there…the green pride continues all the way into the house…

 

 

 

 

 

stpat5

 

until it’s almost nauseating…

 

 

stpat6

 

 

 

 

Even Barbie gets into the act.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

stpat7

 

From shamrock trinket jars…

 

 

stpat8

 

 

 

and even more bows adorning all the chandeliers…

 

 

 

 

stpat9

 

 

and ever single thing I can stick a shamrock pick into…LOL.

Lucky for Mr. Diva, I didn’t hang the 15 strands of green shamrocks lights around all the windows.  I know when to stop.

stpat11

 

but the temptation to sew some shamrock window valances has crossed my mind…KWIM?

Must. stop.

But I do it all as St. Patrick’s Day holds an extra special meaning for our family.

 

stpat10

Better finish up my quick applique tags for my RAIN SWAP!

Happy Sewing!

lisasiggie

Comments

  1. I think that’s reason enough for the wearing o’ the green! She is a beauty, Lisa. Will have to keep my sons away from your blog lest they hitchhike to your house.

  2. Keep celebrating! Pour on more green. To many more St. Patrick’s Days. To your daughter’s continued health. She will be in my family’s prayers.

    I think you should make those curtains!

  3. Hey, he knew what he was getting into when he married a good ol’ Irish lass. 🙂 Looks very festive and fun.

    Your baby girl has had many struggles, but it makes her strong. Something tells me she gets her resiliance from her momma.

  4. What St. Patty’s day fun. After following the llink I can see why the day is so special for you!! So, green it up and enjoy the day.

  5. Loved the Irish holiday decorating.Enjoy your day.

  6. I don’t think I’ve ever seen Barbie dressed for St. Paddy’s day.

    Your daughter looks lovely. I have a daughter that would love that “do”. They grow up so quick, don’t they?

  7. Yay for holiday decorating – keeps the neighbor’s guessing! BTW – I LOVE Barbie’s outfit.

  8. I came across some shamrock ribbon and thought of you. 🙂

    Prayers for continued health and happiness for your special daughter.

  9. thanks girls!!!

    With friendship,
    Lisa

Leave a Reply

