Sew…What is your Favorite Thing You’ve Ever Made?

emma2

We sewists and crafters have that FAVORITE THING we’ve made.  You know what I’m talking about…the one that brings you great joy.  The one creation that challenged you.  The one with the fabric that spoke to you.  The one that makes you smile every time you think about it.  THE ONE.

Whether it be a dress, pincushion, quilt, handbag or anything else you’ve made with fabric, I’d love to hear about it.

I’d like to include YOUR FAVORITE THING in an upcoming post, so email me at domesticdiva@si.rr.com.  Include your name, email address, eBay or Etsy ID, link to your blog, and a link to your selling venue (web site, eBay or Etsy).  Most importantly, be sure in send me a photo of your FAVORITE THING!

Please be sure to email me by March 1st to be included in the post.  Don’t be shy–I love making new friends!  I look forward to seeing all the beautiful creations!

With friendship,

Lisa

DD5

Comments

  1. beautiful!

  2. so when are you going to do the favorite thing? am I the only one that has sent you something? LOL do I get the prize?

    visit me at wwwc olourdujour wordpress com

    peggyann

  3. Peggyann took my comment. Beautiful! that’s the first thing I thought. Then, are you the mother or the grandmother?

  4. Peggyann..LOL…no, you’re not the only one. I’m going to do a whole post of all the favorite things in the next week or two. Stay tuned!

    thanks Lea. Mother…too young to be a grandmother or so I think!

    With friendship,
    Lisa

  5. How frickin adorable! Are you watching R.H. of New York City tonight? lol

    My email is coming right…..about….now….roflolol (you know it’s hard to pick a favorite)

  6. Oh, what a beautiful little dress! She looks like a princess. ;o) Fantastic job, Mom!

    Appreciate your email letting me know about the “favorite things.” I’ve been sick this week, so haven’t been online at all. I almost missed it! It’s going to be a challenge to choose one project from 20+ years of sewing, but I’ll sure put some thought into it and try to drop you an email soon… thanks!

Trackbacks

  1. […] March 29, 2008 I asked all my blogging friends to send me pictures of their favorite thing they’ve ever made…and WOW!!!  I have a very talented bunch of sewing buddies!  On with the […]

Leave a Reply

