Another Contest – Fabric Giveaway

joeylogoblog

So Ingrid of Cherry Tree Graphics and I are working on the Downtown Joey web site for my new boys’ clothing line.  And I need a TERRIFIC TAG LINE…so help me out!

detention6

FIVE YARDS OF FABRIC TO WHOEVER COMES UP WITH THE BEST TAG LINE!!!

IMG_6220

First let me tell you a little about who Downtown Joey is:

  • He fights with his sister, but worships his mother
  • He always stick ups for the smaller kid
  • He is a pro video gamer
  • He doesn’t go after the girl his buddy has already claimed
  • He sweet talks the babysitter
  • He loves Super Heroes and secretly aspires to be one
  • He blushes when kissed in public
  • He wishes his mother would let him dress in Star Wars’ t-shirts, but settles for pajamas instead.
  • He doesn’t like to be wrong
  • He goes up the playground slide backward
  • He refuses to eat anything green
  • He can wield a sword, light saber or nunchuk better than a Ninja

dd3

If I remember correctly, my old tag line was something like, “Uptown style for your Downtown Boy.”  Not sure.  But I’d really like to play up the Uptown/Downtown thing as we are based here in NYC…so we are naturally COOL…LOL!  However, it can be anything that fits!

camo5

So let’s hear your ideas.  You may submit as many tag lines as you’d like!  Can’t wait to see what everyone comes up with!

With friendship,

Lisa

byelogo

Comments

  1. First thing that pops in my head is Updown Cool for the Downtown crew. I’ll keep thinking though.

  2. I don’t know that I’m good at this sort of thing, but how about…

    “Downtown Joey…owns uptown style”

    “Downtown Joey…hits the streets of uptown in style”

    “Downtown Joey…takes over uptown”

    I feel like a dork :p

  3. Uptown class kicks it downtown style

  4. or maybe that was supposed to be “Uptown class kickin’ it downtown style”

  5. Downtown Joey…Uptown Style

    Downtown Joey…for the Uptown Boy

    Downtown Joey…on his way UPtown

  6. Hi Lisa!
    I’ve got no tagline suggestions, but want to congratulate you on your Downtown Joey line. It’s really fantastic! I’ve got daughters but my many friends with boys tell me how hard it is to find great boys clothing – and yours is all superb. Well done, and good luck!
    Lara

  7. How about –

    Down town (up town?? Sorry I am from Australia and have no idea which way :P) Joey – Living life

  8. Downtown Joey – It’s what the Uptown kids want to wear.

  9. This is the only thing that I can think of:
    Uptown style with a Downtown attitude

  10. Jackie Richardson says:

    Downtown Joey, for Uptown attitude

  11. Tanya (sewing mamas) says:

    Uptown Spirit = Downtown Groove
    or
    Uptown Apparel for the Downtown Spirit
    or
    Uptown Duds for the Downtown Spirit
    or
    Uptown Apparel for the boy with the Downtown Spirit

    Okay — I know they sound similiar, but you get the idea.🙂

    Lots of Luck w/your new venture!!

  12. All Boy, All the time!!

  13. How about…
    DOWNTOWN JOEY
    -for urban adventures
    -urban playwear
    -urban adventure wear

  14. Downtown Joey:
    Uptown Classics with a Downtown Twist!

    Downtown Joey: Think Outside of the Sandbox!

    Downtown Joey: Uptown or Downtown; Dress the way he lives

  15. Hi Lisa
    Love the great clothes you are creating for boys….
    How about….
    “Uptown or Downtown, Joey Plays Here”

  16. “A MAN amongst boys!”

    My man amongst boys uses his light-saber to cut off my amrs at the driving range all the time (golfing…).
    🙂

  17. Great ones so far! Keep them coming!

    With friendship,
    Lisa

  18. Downtown Joey – uptown w00p !
    (w zero zero p – gamer slang for resounding joy as in a good accomplishment)

    Downtown Joey – Neva generic !

    I love love love the pockets on those pants
    practical + style = they pown

  19. Oooo fun!

    Downtown Joey…
    -Real Style for Real Boys
    -Knows Uptown Style
    -Where Uptown Fashion is Fun!
    -Where Uptown Fashion is Found!
    -Not Your Grandpa’s Uptown Style
    -Jumping with Uptown Style
    -Fights Fashion Faux Pas with Uptown Style
    -Big Style for Little Boys
    -Big Style for Uptown Boys
    -Fighting for Fashion Freedom and Fantastic Fun!

  20. Hmmm…
    Downtown Joey… For Uptown Joes
    Downtown Joey… Kickin’ It Uptown
    Downtown Joey… Boy Style
    Downtown Joey… City Style
    Downtown Joey… City Wear
    Downtown Joey… Boy Wear
    Downtown Joey… Boys Will Be Joes
    Downtown Joey… Boys Will Be…

  21. Downtown Joey…where uptown meets playground

  22. I’m so bad at this, but here’s mine:

    -wear ’em uptown-

    or better yet,

    -wear ’em-

    :o)

  23. I have nothing to add, but I vote for Jen’s: Downtown Joey -what the Uptown kids want to wear. You might also shorten it further, leaving out the “want to”.

  24. -uptown wear downtown stare
    -wear uptown meets downtown
    -wear up meets down
    -uptown vs downtown
    -just like me
    -to the max
    -up & down town (print “up” upside down)

  25. “Downtown Joey…No ordinary Joe”

  26. I’ll try my hand at this.

    “Downtown Joey – in Uptown Flash”

    hehe.

  27. Ironically, I’m the only person in my office without a marketing background, but here goes…

    Downtown Joey – Uptown Style, Downtown Tough

    Who’s Your Downtown Joey? (or Where’s Your Downtown Joey) – with emphasis on “your”

    Head Uptown with Downtown Joey

    Flaunt your uptown style – Downtown Joey

    Downtown Joey – Not your average Joe (sorry, I couldn’t resist!)

    Downtown Joey – Clothes for your uptown guy

    Downtown Joey – Who Dresses You?

    Downtown Joey – What’s in your closet?

    Uptown Attitude – Downtown Joey

    Uptown Style – Downtown Joey

    Downtown Joey – Uptown or downtown, it fits

    Downtown Joey – Uptown fashion with a downtown attitude

    Ok, I’m going back to work now… lol

  28. Here is my “two cents worth”

    -Downtown Joey Built Ready for Everyday
    -Downtown Joey Built ready for Play

    thanks

  29. How about these…

    NYC Joey
    Jammin’ Joey
    Joey Uptown, Joey Downtown
    Not Your Ordinary Boy
    Joey New York
    Uptown/Downtown Kid

  30. CONGRATS ON THE LINE ,ITS ALWAYS SO HARD TO FIND COOL STUFF FOR BOYS THAT THEY WILL ACTUALLY WEAR!

    URBAN WAR
    URBAN CAMOUFLAGE
    KIDS WEAR FOR EVERYTHING BOYS ARE MADE OF:)
    URBAN JUNGLE
    CITY KIDS
    KIDS SLICKS

  31. oh you girls are great! Keep up coming!

    I need to make a decision this week as we can’t finish my website header until I do…LOL!

    With friendship,
    Lisa

  32. I shall tell you my ideas in PRIVATE ……so we could laugh , and not offend anybody in the process🙂

    Sue

  33. I am opening a Children’s Boutique in the Virgin Islands. I was researching a tag line and came across this. Would LOVE to carry some of your line. GREAT BOYS STUFF !!! please email me when you get a chance

  34. thanks girls! You all came up with some great taglines…however, I’m still undecided!

    Anyone else?

    With friendship,
    Lisa

  35. Updown Kid with an Downtown Heart!

  36. edit grammar: Uptown kid with *a* Downtown heart! 🙂 sorry, I’m a freak

Trackbacks

  1. […] A brief description of my boys’ line (uptown style with a downtown […]

Leave a Reply

