Sew…We Know Nothing is Better than Good Mail!

TWEET TWEET

jdsparrows

Especially when it’s some yummy Joel Dewberry Sparrows fabric!  Just received this coordinating fabric for my Garden Room cushions from J. Caroline Creative.

 

 

Speaking of J. Caroline Creative..have you seen the latest fabric she and Jessica Jones of How About Orange introduced?

modernflora

Modern Flora

While you’re at it, check out Caroline’s tutorials for the storage baskets, child’s chair, and upholstered chair she made with the new fabric line!

 

THE DIVA DRINK

jamie1

Another package contained these hand-painted drink coasters I won from Jamie of Jamie’s Painting & Design!

jamie2I must say, these are some of the nicest glazed pieces I’ve seen…and I’ve done ceramics for years.

 jamie3

 

Jamie also has a great blog where she shares great small business advice!  Thanks Jamie!

 

WHAT A CRAFTY APPLE

And just when I thought it couldn’t get any better, much to my surprise, was another package.  Linda aka Craft Apple is a smart cookie.  When I noticed her name of the return address, I thought for a second she sent me one of her awesome quilted patchfolio PATTERNS.

patchfolio

But no..EVEN BETTER!  She made me one herself!!!  Check out Linda’s handmade goodies on Etsy!  Thanks Linda!  I love it!

REAL SEWING ROOMS WEB SITE

Just got my sewing room and blog listed on the Real Sewing Rooms web site!  Thanks Carol!  I’ve been stalking your site for years…LOL!  Everyone, go check out the photos of all the neat sewing rooms!

LET’S GET THIS PARTY STARTED

plaque

The kids have been playing hookie home sick from school with sore throats and coughs all week…but not to worry, it’s LADIES NIGHT tonight!  Yippee!

people

We’ll be fine dining at one of my very favorite restaurants!  It will be so nice to have some adult conversation without the kids nagging me every two minutes…KWIM?

Hope you get some ME time, too!

lisa

Comments

  1. Hey girl!! I need your advise on a few sewing projects. will you email me? Tiffanie (at) steventiffanie.com

  2. You had a great mail day! Love all of those fabric choices! Going to have some “me” time tomorrow night–can’t wait! Now I’m off to hunt down that new fabric you posted.

    Anne

  3. I just got some of my new modern flora in the mail today. It is so fresh and pretty! Now I have to think of what to make with it. :o)
    You’re welcome on the patchfolio. The fabric just said “Diva” to me. But feel free to let your daughter have it if it suits her better. :o) I hope you had fun tonight! I just got back from ballet – it was some good me time!

  4. I love the patchfolios. I have the pattern and really need to make one. That one is fabulous.

    I also love that Joel Dewberry fabric. I have it in pink. It has been sitting, until I decide what to make with it. I pull it out every now and then just to see it.

  5. I love the patchfolio. I have the pattern and desperately need to make time to sew one. Yours is fabulous.

    I also love that Joel Dewberry fabric. I have it in pink. I’ve had it for sometime, but need to find the perfect project for it.

  6. The patchfolio is RAD! I’d better locate that pattern myself.

    Love, love the new fabric by J Caroline Creative/How About Orange – Fabulous and springy. The recovered chair on her blog is fantastic.

  7. Thanks for the kind words, sorry I did not see this sooner. Yes I have a secret way of getting the art pressed onto the tiles. So glad you liked them. Hope you had a good time out!

  8. Linda…don’t think for a moment I’d let my daughter have MY Patchfolio…LOL! I love it! You’re the best!

    You ROCK Jamie!

    With friendship,
    Lisa

Leave a Reply

