Sew….How about some Good Mail?

DIVA MAIL

divaladym

Nothing beats Good Mail–especially when it comes from Lady M™ (aka Myrinda of Sweet*Girl*Boutique).  She sent me that DIVA ornament I was looking all over for!!!  Also, she surprised me with some “Domestically Disabled” tissues!  Thanks Lady M™!

orghtpinkflwr

She recently took over ownership of Fabric Hound!!!  If you’ve never been to the website, hurry on over…the Euro fabrics are to die for!

bright

Not only does Myrinda have great fabrics, but you can also find awesome foldover elastic, patterns and size tags, too!

roos

I’m hoping to go out to California and visit with her in Mid-April (waiting till the BBQ in August to see her again is just too long).  Keeping fingers crossed she turns me on to some great boy knits for my upcoming line!

TAKE A PICTURE…IT LASTS LONGER

I’ve had a horrible camera day…really.  Who knows what in the world I did, but somehow I managed to jack up my camera settings–my pictures were so under exposed, it was embarrassing!

In an attempt to take some new photos for the Joyful Abode’s Creative Spaces of my sewing room in my dimly lit basement, I messed up my camera…ugh.

But luckily after a trip to the local camera store and tech support from Nikon, I’m now shooting on Shutter Priority and the photos are so much better.  Whew!

Hope your weekend is marvelous!!!

lisa

Comments

  1. I love Fabric Hound, great selection.

    Glad that you got your camera working, again.

  2. heehee! Glad to see you got your fun stuff Lisa (((((HUGS)))) and I will totally see you in April!!!! Jessica too!

    Lady M

Leave a Reply

