Sew…How about a little Bloggy Love

makemyday

Monica aka Happy Zombie got a “You Made My Day” award.  Being the rebel that she is, she broke the Award Rules (see below)and gave all of us on her Blogroll the Award.  Thanks Monica for making MY day!

Ok…so here’s what I need to do:

1. Write a post with links to 5 blogs that make me think and/or make my day.
2. Acknowledge the post of the award giver.
3. Display the “You Make my Day Award” logo
4. Tell the award winners that they have won by commenting on their blogs with the news.
5. It’s a meme

oh darn…how do I pick just 5 of my blogging buddies?  Sorry, but like Monica, I can’t just pick five bloggers…that’s not cool.  So everyone on my Blogroll, consider yourself TAGGED, too!  Now go post that pretty awards graphic on your blog!

Speaking of Bloggy Love, Sweet Mary (Confessions of a Craft Addict) challenges us all to Share the Love.

There is the one simple sharetheloverule:

1. Do a little something sweet for someone who would not expect it by March 1.

Now, how hard is that?  I love Valentine’s Day and the weeks preceding it as it is an excuse to send out a special note, a little trinket or some yummy fabric to another.  Another reason is I am a pink whore…I love pink…even better-pink hearts…oh really, what about pink roses?  The list goes on…LOL!  But honestly, I so much prefer to give than receive.  So keep your eyes out for a Diva Delivery™…it might be your lucky day!

Don’t forget my FREE SEWING BOOK GIVEAWAY!  You have until Monday morning to post a link to your favorite Valentine’s Day project.

Moving right along…

Back to business…

DOWNTOWN JOEY WEBSITE

djweb1

I finally came up with a simple sketch for my new Downtown Joey web site (yes, I know there is nothing there at the moment…haha).  I’m really looking forward to see what Ingrid of Vintage Cherries creates.  See that OVAL in the above sketch?  That represents this, because I didn’t have the patience to try to draw it:

ist1_759170_lil_flip_vector

 

…a little boy doing a handstand…LOL!

 

I’d show you my current sewing project, but my computer won’t load my photos from my camera card…ugh, ugh, ugh!!!

With friendship,

Lisa

divachocolate

 

 

 

 

 

Comments

  1. coool check out my blog

  2. and how might I do that? LOL

  3. Awwwww! Thanks for the shout-out, Lisa!

Leave a Reply

