Super Bowl Shopping is SEW Fun!

For the Many Football Widows

helmet

As the Football Widow on a fanatical New York Giants’ Fan, I often have to amuse myself while Mr. Diva indulges in his addiction–Sports.

Normally, I could be found at Joann’s Fabrics on Super Bowl Sunday shopping like I was going to “the chair” (electric chair, that is).  However, Mr. Diva is in Las Vegas doing some male bonding–leaving me to watch his offspring.  Besides, I went to Joann’s yesterday and not much excited me.

So while surfing the net today, I came across some great goodies for the sewing enthusiast.  Go ahead, treat yourself:

pinksewingtote

Hot Pink Sewing Machine Tote

vintagedraft

Vintage Drafting System

punchbunny

Vintage 2 Sided Punch Bunny for Patternmaking

machinetape

Vintage Sewing Machine Pincushion with Tape Measure

crystalscissors

Swarvorski Crystal Scissor Tie Back Pin

hedgehog

Sterling Silver Hedgehog Pincushion

fabricstars

Vintage Fabric Stars

princessembroidery 

1930s Toycraft Children’s Embroidery Set

antiquedressform

1920s Antique Ladies’ Dressform

needledispenser

Vintage Boyd’s Needles Dispenser Store Display

sewingornaments

Dept. 56 Sewing Ornaments

miniatures

Sewing Room Miniatures

singernecklace

Singer Sewing Machine Necklace

scissorcharms

Vintage Brass Scissor Charms

sewingclockcharm

Sewing Machine Clock Necklace

elnavintage

Vintage Elna Sewing Machine

michaelangelobutton

Seamstress Button

scrappynotions

Scrappy Notions

stitchbox

Little Sewing Box

SewingArt

Vintage Accessories Sewing Art

toddlerdress

1950s Scalloped Toddler Dress

vintagepatterntote

Vintage Pattern Tote

sewsuitcase

Altered Stitch Sewing Suitcase

clipboardpattern

Sewing Pattern Clipboard

needlegizmo

1960s Needle Threading Gizmo

sewbuttons

I Like to Sew Buttons

sewingmachinebuttons

Sewing Machine Buttons

diymagnets

DIY Magnets

woodsewingmachines

Wood Sewing Machine Shapes

customribbon

Custom Printed Ribbon

sewingmixedmedia

Sewing Mixed Media Art

sewingmachneshirt

I Am A Sewing Machine T-Shirt

rubberstamp

Custom Rubber Stamp

handscreenedposter

Hand Screened Poster

Creative Spaces

joyfulabode

Joyful Abode is doing a month long blog series on Creative Spaces.  I’m hoping to finish my sewing room submission in the next day or so.  If you want to show off your sewing room or craft studio, be sure to post in the comments section on her site.  Can’t wait to see all the neat spaces where people create!

Speaking of creativity, don’t forget to stop over at Sew Mama Sew’s Quilt of the Day!

Have a terrific Sunday!

lisasiggie2

Comments

  1. My son and I stopped in at Wal-Mart on this SuperBowl day and I ended up with some fantastic scraps. Plus he picked out some great fabric for me to make him some pajammies. However, my sewing machine is only two weeks old and I’m apparently slow to pick up on the pattern lingo. =o)

  2. oooh my girlfriend and I found that exact Elna machine at a thrift store in Washington for $4! We took it home and cleaned and oiled it, and it works great!

Leave a Reply

