Sew Mama Sew Kicks Off February Quilt Month!

QUILTSCRAP

Yesterday Sew Mama Sew’s Quilt of the Day is a modern piece by Rashida of I Heart Linen…absolutely beautiful!  I love the colors!

I’ve NEVER made a quilt.  Never.  And I’ll add, I’ve never wanted to make one.  No desire.  I think it probably stems from my dislike of Math.  I married a Mathematical genius, so as to never have to debit and credit my finances…or anything else for that matter.

Well…I think that’s about to change.  I’m loving lots of these new quilts I’ve been seeing around the sewing world.  And I just drool over the quilted things Linda makes such as her beautiful Patchfolios.  She also has a smart quilting tip.

Sew Mama Sew Block Along – Week 1 focus is the different variations of the 9-Patch.

Here’s a simple 9-Patch Pillow tutorial:

Love to Sew.com’s 9-Patch Pillow tutorial

Hope everyone’s weekend is off to a great start!

With friendship,

Lisa

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Comments

  1. Lisa – quilting is a lot of fun … you could start off with something very small, like a patchwork pillow or even a hotpad/pot holder … and work your way up! Try it – you may surprise yourself!

    I’m reading the Quilt Month posts with great interest – I’m always up for finding out about new ideas and projects🙂

  2. I’m not a big traditional quilt fan either – although I do appreciate the work and beautiful craftsmanship that goes into them. I love that modern quilt in the link though.. love love love the abstract design of it and the different shapes. I’ve never seen anything like that – Wow!

  3. Oh you could have a lot of fun with quilting. I love making quilts (well, small ones, anyway), but making quilted stuff is just as fun. Thanks for the mention!

    I love that pin about mending/sewing. That’s soooo true! :o)

  4. Ok…you girls have convinced me to try something small….very small…LOL!

    I’ll let you know how I make out.

    With friendship,
    Lisa

Leave a Reply

