Sew…February is National Quilting Month

200 Already?

divakey

Umm…how did I manage to post 200 times?  I obviously have way too much to say…LOL!  Hope I’ve entertained you all with my Diva Disaster!

Sew Mama Sew

SMSQMbutton

Head on over to Sew Mama Sew for lots of quilting fun all during the month of February.  I am definitely going to challenge myself to make something quilted as I’ve NEVER quilted anything…go figure.

Sew Cold

NYCedbailey

photo of Staten Island, NY by Ed Bailey 

Although I love NYC, I dream of living in Tahiti, Monaco or some other beautiful climate.  Winter is my least favorite season.  I have no use for driving on ice and shoveling snow.  I’d much prefer warmer temperatures.

I dislike the cold so much so that I’ve turned down Mr. Diva’s offer to go dining at my favorite restaurant tonight.  I’d much prefer to just to order in so I can stay warm at home.

And don’t worry–I’ll be sure to use paper plates and disposable plastic cups as dishes are not on my agenda tonight.  I’m too busy playing with my colored pencils trying to come up with some new designs for my boys’ clothing line…LOL!

Have a great weekend!

lisasiggie2

Comments

  1. Congrats on the big 2-0-0! I hear ya on staying in when it’s cold outside. And preferring warmer climes. There’s a reason I moved back to the South!

  2. I love winter (good thing or I would go crazy up here) and one of the things I like best is curling up in a cozy chair with a warm blanket enjoying being warm while it is freezing outside. Enjoy your evening. Sounds like great fun to me!

  3. It’s cold here in Wisconsin, too. At least the days are getting longer. I dislike the darkness even more than the cold.

    So what do you want to quilt???

  4. i am in total agreement about the cold. hate, hate, hate the cold. i want to live some place where i never need a jacket. if i never saw snow again, i would be a happy girl. i can’t wait for spring. i miss my flip flops.

  5. Winter is also my least favorite season. It snows way too much in my current location, and I, too, long to live in a warmer climate. I guess the only good thing I can say about winter is that those snowy, cold days are usually really good sewing days! 😉 Otherwise, give me sunshine and warm temperatures.😀

  6. I was thinking you were a Long Island girl – but is it Staten Island? I was close!

  7. I hate the cold too!

Leave a Reply

