Sew We Now Know and Some Valentine’s Day Sewing Projects

The Results

The pediatric neurologist finally called back late yesterday afternoon.  He said they found a pineal cyst  on her brain MRI and is conferring with her pediatric liver transplant hospital to find a tolerable pain medication for her headaches.  The problem is most pain medications are processed through the liver and kidney.

Usually this type of cyst presents no problems unless it grows.  So basically, they will treat her headaches and do a repeat brain MRI in a few months to see if it changes in size.

Thanks to everyone for their support!

Valentine’s Day Sewing Projects

I thought I’d show you a few Valentine’s Day sewing projects.

My previous Sachet Tutorial Links

queenofhearts

Queen of Heart Little Pillow

ribbonroseshgtv

 HGTV’s Heart of Roses

flag

About.com’s Valentine’s Day Flag

felthearts

Plaid’s Felt Conversation Hearts

valentineswreath1

The Family Corner’s Valentine Heart Wreath

quiltpillow

HP’s Crazy Quilt Heart Pillow

feltedheart

BHG’s Felted Wool Heart

teacard

Sewing.org’s Valentine Tea Card

heartbag

Heart Bag from About.com

Kids have early dismissal from school…ugh!!!

Hope everyone’s day is off to a great start!

lisasiggie2

Comments

  1. Breathing a collective sigh of relief! How in the world does something like that start? Weird. I pray the meds help any pain she’s having.

    Love the Valentine items. Makes me want to do some Valentine Day crafting. 🙂

  2. Not great news, but not the worst either which I know is a relief to you and your family.

    Thank you so much for the Valentine craft links. My baby girl was born on Valentine’s Day and I am always looking for ideas to make her day extra special.

  3. Amen! I am glad that it is what it is and not the other things it could have been. Now to find tolerable pain meds that don’t do more harm than good for the Princess.

    I love your play on words in the title and glad to see your spunkiness is back. 🙂

  4. I’m glad that you finally found out the cause of your daughter’s pain and that it is nothing more serious. You must be sew relieved! Hopefully, the doctors can find some pain medication that she will tolerate well.

    Thanks for the Valentine’s Day tutorials, too.🙂

  5. Definitely Amen!! I’m so glad it’s not something more serious, and I hope the doctors can determine the right pain medications for her.

    The world looks brighter today, I’m sure!!

  6. I’ve been a lurker for some time, but i decided to come out. You see, I found myself very interested about the results, too. I’m glad it was not what you were afraid of.
    Big hug!

  7. I’m so glad to hear it’s not serious! Hopefully they’ll find some liver-friendly pain treatment for her soon.

    Jen

  8. I’m really glad that everything is ok, and you are not having to worry about the results anymore.

  9. OMG, I’m so glad you finally have found out and that it is a cyst and not something else. I’m sure they can find some kind of pain med for her. Positive pain med-vibes heading her way.🙂

    Also, thanks for the Valentine’s Day Projects…maybe I will make something. I need to send link to your blog to daughter Melissa in MD. She is learning to sew and she loves it.

    Give Marielle BIG HUG from cyber Auntie Lynn.

  10. I’m so happy to hear that the news was good – well, maybe not good, but certainly better than bad. I hope they find a solution for the pain soon.

  11. OH, Lisa, I am so sorry that you have been going through this. Hang in there!
    Missy

  12. Glad you heard some news. Hopefully this can all be managed without anything getting worse. My thoughts are with you.

  13. so glad the news was better then you expected.

  14. I’m so glad that you finally heard something back. Hopefully they can find some meds to help her manage the pain but at the same time not damage her liver! Keep us posted!

    Thanks for the Valentine craft ideas! Might have to try some of those.

  15. So glad it wasn’t what they thought. I hope they can find something to manager her pain and i’ll pray that it doesn’t cause any more problems for her!

  16. Hi Lisa,
    I’m glad to hear the news… Praying for a great outcome with the pain meds. Surely they can get some that don’t affect the other organs.
    Still in my prayers

  17. Still in my thoughts and prayers

  18. So glad to hear your daughter is okay. Thank you so much for the Valentine links.

  19. Girls…thank you so much for caring about my daughter. I’ll be sure to post about any progress we make. Luckily she has been headache-free for the last few days. Still waiting for her transplant docs to figure meds out.

    Hoping everyone’s day is off to a great start!

    With friendship,
    Lisa

Leave a Reply

