SEW…We Wait

splorp

(photo by splorp)

Thank you all for your good wishes and words of support.  It has certainly helped more than you would ever know.

I spoke with the doctor’s nurse yesterday who checked and found the results had come in.  She said the doctor would call me late last night after office hours to discuss the results.  I confirmed both my home and cell phone numbers with her.

And I waited…

Canceled dinner out and opted to eat-in just in case the doctor called (figured I would not be able to hear him when dining in a noisy restaurant).

solanGee

(photo by SolanGee)

And I waited some more…

At 9 pm, I sat down on the couch with both phones by my side and watched TV.  Next thing I know, it’s 4 am.  I check both phones to see if the doctor had called–NOTHING!

There’s that old saying, “No news is good news.”  So that’s what I’m telling myself for now.  My locals friends have convinced me the doctor would have called if it was bad.

So, as soon as the doctor’s office opens today, I’ll be back on the phone.  Hopefully I will be civil and refrain from telling the doctor off for leaving me hanging.

But still, keep those fingers crossed.  Toes are good, too.

Think I’ll check out what fabrics I have in my Valentine’s Day stash…perhaps I’ll make some heart-shaped sachets, Valentine’s Day pendants or heart ornaments…that will make the time go faster while I wait.  Fabric always soothes my soul…

With friendship,

Lisa

LABELDIVA2

Comments

  1. I’m into prayers, so I’m sending them your way.

    Big hugs girl.

    Eileen

  2. Waiting with you. Fingers still crossed.

  3. My fingers, toes, legs, arms and eyes are crossed for you!🙂

  4. thoughts and prayers for you

  5. Fingers and toes still crossed (which makes it difficult to type, I can assure you!) – not crossing my legs cos – well – I’m just not that flexible any more :p

    Still sending T&P’s!!!!

  6. I hope you get the results soon. Waiting for that phone call last night must have been so frustrating. Praying for good results.

  7. Oh my goodness, Lisa. I had no idea you were going through this.😦 FIngers and toes crossed, and I’ll be checking back here often for good news.

    Jen

  8. Lisa, I’m so late in checking your blog. I am keeping positive thoughts flowing your way. Oh dear. How hard this must be. Regardless of having been through these things before, each time is new and just as worrying. Take care, Warmly, Little Miss.

  9. Wishing the best for you and your very lovely daughter. Shame on that doctor. He/she should know better, after all you guys have been through.
    Mary

  10. OMG, I can’t believe you haven’t heard from that doctor yet.

  11. I know it must be frustrating waiting for the doctor to call. Sometimes I wonder if docs realize how much anxiety they help create when someone is waiting for a phone call and it doesn’t come when expected. You would think that at least the nurse could have called to say the phone call had been delayed or something!

    You are in my thoughts.🙂

    Fabric is great to soothe a troubled soul.🙂

  12. I hope you’ve heard something by now. Y’all remain in my thoughts.

  13. Hope by now you have received good news. Sachets are good aroma therapy in the meantime…

  14. I’ve been praying hard for you all, Lisa. I can tell how much that baby girl of yours means to you.

    Why or why do they say they are going to call, and then don’t? Men. 🙂

    I think sewing some sachets, pendants, and ornaments sounds like a grand idea!

  15. Praying for good news….soon….very soon🙂

  16. Lisa,

    You know that I am into prayers so I will send some up on behalf of your family. I do pray that the doctor gets back to you soon and that it is not what they expect and that all is well with her health. Keep us posted. Peace and blessings to you and yours!

  17. Prayer is very powerful so I will pray for your family Lisa. I’m sorry you have to go thru this. Big cyber hugs to you and Marielle.

  18. fingers and toes crossed here as well! *hugs* Let us know when you hear something. We are all here for you.🙂

    Dianna
    Sewingmama’s member

  19. Everything is crossed for you Lisa! I truly hope that it is a case of no news being good news, you’re all in my thoughts! xx

  20. I know a little about what you’re going through. My husband had a large brain tumor that we just found out about a few months ago and had removed over Christmas break.
    The waiting and not knowing is the worst! Your family be in my thoughts and prayers!!!

    PS- They did tell us over the phone that he did have a tumor, but they made us wait a few days until his appointment to discuss what kind and how big it was. . .
    I was thinking it was cancer and he was going to die and all sorts of awful things. Doctors are the worst- feel free to tell yours off. I wish I had!
    Maybe no news is good news? BIG HUGS!!! I’m sorry that you have to go through this. No one should.

  21. Fingers and Toes crossed here! We are keeping you and your family in our thoughts and prayers.

Leave a Reply

