FREE Sewing Box plus Tag, You’re SEW It!

FREE SEWING BOX

maxklein1

WOW!  Today’s the day…I hit 100,000 views on my blog in just 6 short months (over 3,000 hits just today)!  So you know what that means, right?  Time for a Sewing Giveaway!  I’m going to give away a fun sewing box filled with goodies.  So if you want to win, just post about your favorite sewing gadget, notion and/or tool in the comments section.

maxklein2

On Monday morning, I’ll pick the lucky winner of the Sewing Box and goodies.

maxklein3

This vintage Max Klein sewing box will be stuffed with all kinds of sewing necessities.  It measures 15″ x 10″ and 9″ deep and is avocado green heavy plastic–perfect in your retro sewing room or besides your favorite chair!

Oh and by the way, you can enter as many times as you like!  Let’s get this party started!

TAG, YOU’RE SEW IT

Tagged by the lovely Claire aka Little Miss Sew N Sew

1. My rock star name (first pet and current car)
Bonnie Beamer

2. My gangsta name (ice cream flavor and cookie or biscuit)
Caramel Sugar Wafer

3. My fly girl name (first letter of first name, first three letters of last name)
L-CAR

4. My detective name (favorite color, favorite animal)
Pink Fish

5. My soap opera name (middle name, city of birth)
Lynnaire Elmhurst

6. My Star Wars name (first three letters of your last name, first two of your first name)
CARLI

7. My superhero name (second favorite color, favorite drink, add “the”)
The Green Colada

8. My Nascar name (first two names of my two grandfathers)
John Alfonso

9. My stripper name (favorite perfume, favorite sweet)
Tiare Smartie

10. My witness protection name (mother’s and father’s middle names)
Peg James

11. My weather anchor name (fifth grade teacher’s name, a major city beginning with the same letter)
Morelli Memphis

12. My spy name (favorite season/flower)
Spring Iris

13. Cartoon name (favorite fruit plus garment you’re wearing, with an “ie” or “y” added)
Cherry Panties

14. Hippie name (what you ate for breakfast plus favorite tree)
Banana Redbud

15. Your rockstar tour name (favorite hobby plus weather element, with “the”)
The Sewing Thunderstorm

16: Blues singer name (a disability, a fruit or vegetable, and a president)
Blind Cucumber Kennedy

Claire added this one and then challenged me to add my own:

17. Fashion Designer Name (favorite pizza topping, favorite vacation spot)

Pepperoni Tahiti

Every participant needs to add their own, too–so here’s mine:

18.  Entrepreneur Name (favorite past time plus the chore you dislike most:

Blogging Toilet

I’m supposed to tag 5 people, but instead I’m tagging all my blogging buddies.  So consider yourself TAGGED!

lisasiggie2

Comments

  1. OMG it’s gorgeous…GORGEOUS….I want it.😉

  2. ummm Tuesday…you have to post telling me what your favorite sewing gadget, notion or tool is…LOL.

    With friendship,
    Lisa

  3. Wow! That is a lot of hits! I am shocked when I get over 200🙂

    My favorite sewing tool (when doing alterations for customers) is a “hump jumper”. Never do jeans without it!

    Have the Best of Weekends……..Rosie

  4. Congratulations! That’s a great milestone!

    One of my favorite sewing tools … the seam ripper.😉

  5. My favorite is the rotary cutter. I am awful, just awful, with regular scissors!

  6. I would have thought that my favorite tool was my seam ripper (I make so many mistakes!) but apparently I’ve recently discovered that I own quite a few pairs of scissors. In fact, I recently blogged about it at not-lidat.blogspot.com

    congrats on the milestone…that’s just awesome!

  7. My fav is a wallpaper seam roller you find at a hardware store. It is great for “pressing” short seams without having to drag out the iron and board.

  8. My favorite sewing notion is the Allary chalk cartridge. If you are tired of buying different colored pencils or chalks to use on different colored fabrics, the Allary Chalk Cartridge set will alleviate that problem because it comes with (9) different chalk colors.

  9. My favorite notion is a tie between the lint brush (I sew everyday on a 1964 machine, got to keep that baby clean) and the magnetic pin cushion. I also like the sewing aid liquid for thread, hump jumper (as mentioned above) and rotary cutter.
    What a great blog and sewing room you have,
    Susan

  10. I can’t live or sew without my Aurifil thread, I’m not big on gadgets, but I’d be lost without my rotary cutter and of course my quick-un-pick (seam ripper).

  11. I absolutely LOVE your blog and stalk it on a daily basis. My favorite “tool” for sewing would actually be my computer, if that counts. I’ve found a ton of inspiration online and wouldn’t have gotten back into sewing if it weren’t for sites like yours!

    Congrats on the milestone!

  12. 3000 hits! Wow! I really like all the added tutorials to Sew Mama Sew’s. It will help this year as I make gifts for next year. It was too close to the actual Holiday to be of much help in 07, but I sure will use it all of 08.
    My favorite tool would be my rotary cutter. Love those things! Next fav would be my thread catcher/pin cushion.

  13. My favorite tool is a hem guide. I had a hard time getting my hems straight and even before I found this little beauty!

  14. My favourite tool by far is scissors. Unfortunately, I have a hard time keeping track of them… I have several pairs so that I’ll always be able to find one.

  15. Hi All. I have been sewing since about age 10 and I bet I have almost all the neat gadgets, notions and tools that anyone could want. But my “Candy” store is any Fabric Store and I think that one of favorite ‘item combos’ is my Open-Toe Applique foot and wonderful Brass Stilletto. Great combo for any and all applique and machine pictogramming!!!
    Susan B.

  16. My favorite tool is by far the internet and the wonderful sew pals that so generously give of the time ,energy, inspirations, and support that aids me in my craft. Corny, I know…. 2nd to that is my Dritz metal hem plate. While its seen better days andIt gets a little hot when ironing the hem, but makes quick work of hemming. Also use as bone folder for paper. Now has a dimple as I learned my ds used it a spackle🙂

  17. Gorgeous box! My favorite sewing tool is definately my rotary cutter. Without it I would not enjoy cutting out patterns!

  18. Since I’m new to sewing I don’t have many sewing tools. Well, the machine of course, pins, needles, tape measure, seam ripper, etc. For now my favorite tools is a can of compressed air. You see I cut the thread so many times I have scraps of thread all over the table. Yup, that can of air cleans things up. Would love to have that sewing box filled with necessaties. Oh well, off to finish my 1st real project – Amy Butler Diaper Bag. Wish me luck

  19. My favorite tool is also the seam ripper or “unsewer”. I need to pay more attention to what I’m doing when I’m sewing, I’m always multitasking so I do a lot of rework. Can’t seem to slow down, Congrats on all those hits! Thanks for the chance to win.

  20. Wow I have lots of useful tools that I use everyday but my most favorite is my pin cushion. I use it for everyproject and love just looking at it. It is a knitted turtle (my favorite animal) and is in my favorite colors (greens and blues) and was knitted for me by my good internet friend. She knits for me and I sew for her, its a love-love relationship.

  21. My favourite would have to be my scissors. I used the scissors on my penknife to cut the material on the first few things that I made and it was hard work. Even though I have had them a while now, I still seem to pause and appreciate how much easier it is to do with proper scissors.

  22. Congrats on the views! I love your blog…without it christmas would not have been as handmade and festive! Thanks:0) My all time favortie tool is my scissors. They were my grand-ma’s when she was a little girl ( she even etched her name in them). She passed them down to my mom, who gave them to me. I love them. They are the best scissors in the world! Every time i use them i feel like my grand-ma is helping me in a way. I also really love my zipper foot….it is deffintly the cutest foot of them all and it has never ever done me wrong:0)

  23. I would have to say my favoirite is my friend Sharon who introduced me to sewing, gave me my first sewing machine and is my got to gal for all my questions!! Without her I would not have the joy of sewing in my life!!

  24. Congrats!! Thanks so much for sharing all your “disasters” with us! I would have to say my fave gadget is my leather thimble. I never got the hang of using a metal one, the hide ones made/used by the native community in AK are the best. They just cover the end of my finger and can be bought cheap at craft shows so I don’t have to worry about losing them!

  25. As I was cleaning up my sewing table today I had an ah-ah moment when it came to my favorite tool. So, in addition to the can of air I have to say my ice cube tray is one of my favorite tools. It’s one of those old metal ice cube trays. I use it to stash my bobbins, hooks and some buttons. I got the idea from a Sew Simple magazine some time ago.

    Thanks for all the inspirations!

  26. My favorite tool is my chopstick! LOL! I know I’ve written about it on my blog before, but it’s true. It’s the perfect thing for turning strips or poking out corners.

  27. I just bought my first rotary cutter and mat. So right now those are my favorite sewing tools (except for when I accidentally slid off the mat onto my antique table and through my favorite tablecloth).

  28. What a fun site. I LOVE the sewing box. I really enjoy my pattern weights..makes cutting out sooooo much easier. I also really like my quilting rulers.

  29. Congrats on the hits as your blog is always chock full of good stuff so you deserve it. Favorite item – oh, there is the rotary cutter that isn’t just for quilting you know, the seam ripper because sometimes I fly by the seat of my pants and that type of activity needs a ripper for when what was in the head doesn’t translate into real life🙂 and then there is my simple cheap favorite, the magnet…a little magnet in a container and no more loose pins anywhere. 🙂

  30. My favorite sewing tool is pinking shears! I finally invested in some and I’ll never regret it!

  31. I’m a knitter/crocheter, but I am quite fond of my seam ripper. 🙂

  32. A cup of coffee! I never start sewing without a cup of coffee🙂 Of course, I have to be very careful not to spill it… but it has saved me from lots of reworking: if I’m not sure how to proceed, I sip the coffee and think.

  33. My favorite tool is my magnetic seam guide. I saw it on Martha, and I love it! Also great for picking up those stray pins that somehow make their way onto the floor 0:)

    I’m a messy sewer lol

  34. First let me thank you for being the 1st to comment on my blog. I’ve been lurking yours probably since you’ve started. When I read your comment it was like Mother Theresa had written, I think I even thru in a jail word like holy s===!
    I used to own a box just like this one and I have to say, it matched my mom’s shag carpet perfectly, ugh.
    My favorite tool would have to be my size 10, 1964 wolfe dress form. I’ve never given her a name, but the size 10 back then is like a size 4-6 now. How did that happen.
    Thanks Lisa
    Have a fabulous day
    Diane

  35. Congrats on blog views! I’m a daily vistor & your blog is one of my favorites. Okay my favorite tool…the old handy dandy seam ripper because I use it quite often.

  36. Congrats!! You are quite the blogger.

    My favorite sewing tool/notion etc….there are two…I love, love the June Tailor Shape Cut Rulers…and what is a quilter without a rotary cutter.

    Hugs!

    Traci

  37. My newest favorite is the mini iron II from Clover. Just got it and just love it for ironing my little fabric book pages.

  38. Congrats! And that’s a fabulous sewing box. I love that color.

  39. I just found your blog! I love it. I started sewing about a year ago, and I am definitely hooked! My favorite tool so far is my seam ripper. I don’t have a rotary cutter yet, but I’ve heard that it is a life-saver! I love this retro sewing box, especially the color! Pick me, please! 🙂

  40. I HAD to come back and comment again, that box is just too cool! I have found a bunch of new gadgets to put on my wish list by reading everyones comments. So, another favorite from me: Gingher thread snips. The best when you are doing string piecing, now I just need a Roomba to get all those thread tails off the floor!

  41. My favorite sewing tool at the moment is my new ironing board. I convinced my husband that I really needed the “good” ironing board at the store instead of the old falling apart one I got from a yard sale years and years ago. However, now I feel the need for a new iron too. LOL! Thank you for all the inspiration you give, I’m finally getting my sewing space in order thanks to you!

  42. I couldn’t do a thing without my rotary cutter! I haven’t yet bought a cutting mat large enough to cut clothing patterns, but I use it for everything else. Congrats on your visitor milestone!

  43. hey Girls…TIME’S UP! Off to use the Random Number Generator to find a WINNER! Stay tuned!

    With friendship,
    Lisa

  44. Theodora Wynn says:

    my favorite gade is the Thread Pro® Apron. The ultimate organizer! Eliminates tangling, mess and snarled confusion when couching. Once apron is tucked under sewing machine, thread from separate spools feeds through separate rings, keeping them apart and untangled. Makes embellishing easy!

Trackbacks

  1. […] it looks like Mary of Confessions of a Craft Addict is our WINNER for the FREE VINTAGE SEWING BOX AND GOODIES!  Mary’s favorite tool is her chopstick!  Way to go Mary (EMAIL ME with your […]

Leave a Reply

