SEW…How About Another MEME?

Stole this meme from Idea Girl with permission who stole it from Zandria who stole it from Kate who stole it from Jac–what criminals I tell ya…LOL!  Feel free to do the same…

What kind of soap is in your bathtub right now?
Perlier Liquid Honey Miel Soap for me and Dial for Mr. Diva™ (and you thought he’d go for the honey one, didn’t you?).

honey

Do you have any watermelon in your refrigerator? Often–especially when I trying to score some Diva Points™ with Mr. Diva™!

What would you change about your living room?
Not much.  It’s the one room I think I’m finished decorating.  And it’s usually the cleanest room in the house as it’s the first one you see when you open the front door.

 Are the dishes in your dishwasher clean or dirty? Clean.  I usually turn it on as soon as I finish loading it…then I take the dishes out as I need them.

What is in your fridge? Vanilla Nut creamer, roasted peppers, milk, orange juice, fruit, Coke, ice tea, Sicilian cracked olives, Fresh salted Mozzarella cheese, Proscuitto di Parma, pasta, fresh meatballs, Champagne, wine, onions and garlic.  And in the freezer, I only have ice pops and waffles.  I don’t freeze meat, chicken or anything else. 

White or wheat bread? Wonder White bread.  And of course, a loaf of fresh Semolina bread everyday.

What is on top of your refrigerator?
Nothing…probably because it’s too high for me to reach.

What color or design is on your shower curtain?
Clear–but always pushed to the side to hide it when not in use.  Our master bathroom has a 7′ x 5′ walk in shower.  After pricing a custom glass door for it ($$$), I decided to hang a hidden curtain rod from behind the top of the wall…so clever, right?

mbath6

How many plants are in your home? None at the moment.  I usually buy some season live flowers such as paper whites, tulips, amaryllis, and daffodils.

Is your bed made right now?  Yes.

Is your closet organized?  Not yet, but I’ve been working on it for the last two weeks.

Do you drink out of glass or plastic most of the time at home? Plastic = no dishes.  I’m not the greenest person out there.

Do you have iced tea made in a pitcher right now? Yes.  And it has to be Lipton™.

If you have a garage, is it cluttered? At the moment, it is very cluttered as I have all my new industrial sewing machines and cutting tables being temporarily stored in there.  Not to mention my huge candy cart, 5 hp soil tiller (in case I want to farm here in NYC), snow blower (used twice in 8 years), lawn mower (never used–thank goodness for lawn service) and Little Jedi’s Hummer Ride-on vehicle.

Curtains or blinds?  Blinds on every window and curtains on some.  Although I have the fabric for most of the curtains, I have yet to make them in the last 3 years. 

How many pillows do you sleep with?
Two.  Can’t sleep with just one.
 

Do you sleep with any lights on at night?
No. Just the television…and that’s because I always fall asleep watching it–I really do need to set the sleep timer, but can’t figure out how to use it.

How often do you vacuum?
Rarely.  Cleaning girl does that.  And for the in-between times, I just turn on my Roomba (robotic vacuum).
 

roomba

Standard toothbrush or electric?
Manual–although I do have one of those fancy smancy SonicCare toothbrushes.

Do you have a welcome mat on your front porch? Yes, but it doesn’t say, “Welcome.”  It’s just there to whip your feet on before coming into the house. 

What is in your oven right now?  Clean broiler pan.

diva_range  

Is there anything under your bed?
No, it’s a platform bed.

Chore you hate doing the most?
Laundry…that’s probably why I sent the laundry out to be done…LOL.

What retro items are in your home?  Lots of stuff.
 

Do you have a separate room that you use as an office?  Yes.  Actually, it’s in the basement next to my sewing room.

How many mirrors are in your home? Ten.

What color are your walls?  Public spaces and Mr. Diva’s TV room are a warm terra cotta brown, master bedroom is an ochre faux finish, master bath and Little Jedi’s room are chocolate brown, Little Domestic Diva’s and first floor bathroom are lavender, Little Domestic Diva’s bathroom is medium pink, and main TV room is Martha Stewart green.  

Do you keep any kind of protection weapons in your home? No…unless you consider my seam ripper and Gingher scissors weapons.

seamrip

What does your home smell like right now? Gardenia and Tuberose.

Favorite candle scent?  Trapp’s Fresh Tuberose.

trapp

Ever been on your roof?  Yes, but only on the roof over my garden room–not the second story roof.

How many TVs do you have? Five.

How many house phones? Several, but most of them don’t work.

Do you have a housekeeper? Of course.

What style do you decorate in?
Tuscan Villa Transitional..yes, I made that term up.

Do you like solid colors in furniture or prints?
Both.

harlequin_futon_cover_loveseat_thumbnail

Is there a smoke detector in your home?
Yes. Both the battery operated ones and the central alarm system ones on each floor.  I find them especially useful when Mr. Diva™ turns on the oven.

In case of fire, what are the items in your house which you’d grab if you only could make one quick trip?  Purse, vintage tatting, computer, favorite sewing machine and serger.

With friendship,

Lisa

divacup

Comments

  1. So glad to know I’m not the only one who hasn’t sewn up the curtains she has fabric for.🙂

  2. This made me laugh:

    “Do you keep any kind of protection weapons in your home? No…unless you consider my seam ripper and Gingher scissors weapons. ”

    havea merry Christmas Ms. Diva – and the rest of the Diva clan!!!

    Eileen

  3. Darn Little Miss…and I was going to send you my curtain fabric so you could sew them up for me…LOL

    Thanks Eileen…back at ya!

  4. I am in awe of your shower. Also of the delicious things in your fridge. Particularly the proscuitto… drool…

  5. Hahahaha — I only have this to say — you have a CLEANING GIRL?! So NOT FAIR!
    🙂 Tam

  6. Hello,

    Wow, this is a great post. Thank you for taking the time to pen it…

Trackbacks

  1. […] December, 07 This has been bouncing around.  Since IdeaGirl and Lisa did it, I thought “Why […]

Leave a Reply

