Vintage Sewing Patterns and more Diva Christmas Nonsense

VINTAGE PATTERNS

My dear friend, Lynn, emailed me a link to this awesome altered handbag:

othersister

It’s made from a vintage 1942 Simplicity sewing pattern, complete with buttons and a measuring tape strap!  A perfect gift for your favorite seamstress!

othersister2

Check out The Other Sister on Etsy for even more fantastic creations!

MORE DIVA CHRISTMAS NONSENSE

divaxmas

Inspired by Design*Sponge contest winner, Laura, and the PINK Christmas lights I received from Chaleen aka *Poshibilites*, I decided to spread a little Christmas cheer in my sewing room..LOL!

THE BIGGEST FOOTBALL PILLOW

joshfootball

Pictured from Left to Right, My older sister Linda, ME and my nephew Josh

Back in 2002, I made my Nephew the biggest football pillow for High School Graduation.  I swear that darn pillow took at least 20 packages of fiberfill and weighed about 35 pounds.  Josh absolutely loved it and still has it on his bed!  At the time, I only had a measly 4″ x 4″ embroidery hoop on my stand-alone White embroidery machine…and no embroidery customizing software.  Thank goodness I got an upgrade…haha!

Off to finish the ridiculous amount of homework my First Grader has tonight…ugh!

lisa divacrown23

Comments

  1. That tote bag is so neat! I wish I had a fairy godmother who would buy it for me!! Thanks for sharing the link!
    happy holidays!
    Missy

  2. Isn’t it sooo cool?!

    Happy Holidays to you, too, Missy!

    With friendship,
    Lisa

Leave a Reply

