Sew…Let’s Do Some PINK SHOPPING

It’s that time again…time to do some PINK SHOPPING!  Anyone who knows me gets that I am bonkers for anything PINK…added bonus if it has to do with SEWING and double bonus if it has POLKA DOTS…LOL!  Enjoy…

pinkmannequindressfabric

Hot PINK Mannequin Fabric…oh my!

pinkcaddy

PINK Sewing & Craft Caddy with Revolving Base

pinktutto

PINK Tutto Sewing Machine Case on Wheels

and of course you’ll also need a

pinksergercase

PINK Tutto Serger Case

Heck, you might as well get a

crafterstote

matching PINK Crafter’s Tote 

 

pinkscissors

Hot PINK Fiskar PINKING Shears / Scissors

or what about a pair of

littlepinkscissors

Little PINK Victorian Scissors?

Check this out…bias tape by the yard in lots of cool patterns:

pinkbias

PINK Polka Dot Bias Tape

germanneedlecase

PINK German Needle Case and Thimble

pinkbasket

PINK Lace Sewing Basket

pinksewingcase

PINK Sewing Machine Case

kathylace

Printed Elastic from my favorite source, Kathy

pinkquiltedsewingcase

PINK Quilted Sewing Case loaded with Notions

sewingangel

PINK Stained Glass Sewing Angel

vintagesewingbox

PINK Vintage Sewing Box

pinkrhinestonebuttons

PINK Crystal Rhinestone Buttons

Super Drool…

pinkatlas

PINK Vintage ATLAS Sewing Machine

pinkembroideredflower

Vintage PINK Embroidered Trim

pinkpolkadottrim

PINK Polka Dot Trim – OMG…71 yards

ruchedruffle

Custom Boutique PINK Ruched Ruffles

pinktrim

Wide PINK Hand Beaded Trim

pinkcake

Aunt Bubbies’ PINK Cake Pincushion

pleatedtrim

Crystal Pleated PINK Satin Trim w/ Lace – 24 yards!

pinkgrommet

PINK Satin Grommet Tape

pinkruler

PINK Add-A-Quarter™ Ruler

pinkvelvetribbon

PINK Velvet Ribbon

wildrose1 wildrose2

Crap Apple Hill Sewing Wallet Pattern

pinkruffleribbon

PINK Polka Dot Satin Ribbon Ruffle on Elastic

pinkrhinestonezippers

PINK Rhinestone Zippers

For those of us who have yet to learn Crochet…

crochetflowers

Large PINK Crocheted Mohair Flowers

zipperstopsergerthread 

36,000 yards of PINK Serger Thread only $9  from my favorite supplier

pinkchacoliner

PINK Erasable ChacoPen

Holy Cannoli!  This would be perfect for my Sewing Fairy:

pinkdesk

Vintage PINK Miniature Desk and Chair

But I’ll settle for a

pinkdiamond

4 Carat PINK Diamond Ring

Happy PINK Shopping!

lisa

Comments

  1. Was there a pattern where you found the mohair flowers? I’d love to make some! Thanks!

  2. No…I don’t have a pattern. However, here’s a YouTube video:

    and some links:

    http://crochet.about.com/od/flowers/Flower_Patterns.htm

    http://www.firemountaingems.com/beading_howtos/beading_projects.asp?docid=63EG&sact=search

    HTH

    with friendship,
    Lisa

  3. Thanks for the links. I saved the fire mountain beaded rose link. What I found interesting with your pic above is the placement of the petals – it reminds me of making frosting roses from cake decorating class. Most crocheted rose patterns involve working in the round off 4 loops, rather than in increasing odd numbered petals. Thanks again, though.

  4. As usual, I want everything on the wish list. But this time, there’s one thing in particular that grabbed my attention and that’s the narrow pink velvet ribbon of all things. I am not in the process of making anything pink, but I really like that ribbon and I have to have some. Thanks.

  5. My youngest daughter loves anything pink, so now I know who to ask when I need to buy anything pink!😉

    Even though pink is not particularly my favorite color, I think I might really like that pink ring.😉😀

  6. Oh, I love the pink dot bias trim!!

  7. Tracey…I absolutely love velvet ribbon…especially vintage cotton velvet as it’s sooo much softer than the ones available today.

    Yes Belinda…I’d say I’m the Go-To-Girl for anything PINK…haha

    Sheree…and isn’t the price great? Heck, who could be bothered making bias at that price, KWIM?

    With friendship,
    Lisa

Leave a Reply

