Tackle it Tuesday – Week 5

tackle

I know, I know…I’m a day late in posting…forgive me.  Last week’s Tackle It Tuesday went pretty well.  I was able to get all of my hand painted Ceramic Christmas decorations displayed.

manger

I still have lots more to do though…ugh!  Front window is decorated as are both big curios.  Christmas tree is all “fluffed” and ready to decorate…hopefully I’ll get to that tonight.  This week’s tackle will be to continue doing the Christmas decorations.

tree

I also managed to sort and put away 6 huge bags of laundry that were delivered last week.  Did I mention I hate laundry?  I couldn’t imagine having to wash and fold it–it would interfere with my hobbies…LOL!

Head on over to this week’s Tackle it Tuesday!

This past Saturday afternoon, I successfully made 100 candy bag favors for Mr. Diva’s 50th Birthday Party that night.  The Party was a hit!  And yes, the food was awesome…lobster tails, clams, mussels, pasta, etc.!  Not to mention the hoards of cotton candy, jelly apples and cakes!

roncake

No sewing for the last few days.  I’ve been busy Christmas shopping…little by little, I’m getting it done!

Hopefully I’ll get some sewing done this coming weekend.  I really need to get started on the 40 lounge sets for the kids.

Hope your day is off to a great start!

chew

With friendship,

Lisa

Comments

  1. Congratulatoins on the hubby’s birthday and the menu sounds delicious!!

Trackbacks

  1. […] busy working on last week’s Tackle It Tuesday projects and then some.  The holiday decorating […]

Leave a Reply

