Tackle It Tuesday – Week 4

Yippee!  I finished last week’s Tackle It Tuesday – Week 3 just in time for Thanksgiving Dinner!

The Clean Garden Room:

gardenchair

gardendesk1

lights

Now, I bet you’re wondering why it’s filled with boxes.  Well, that’s just the Christmas lights!  On Sunday, my cleaning lady and her strong 14-year-old son helped me take all the lights and other Christmas decorations out of the 2nd floor attic.

moreboxes

ornaments

statues

diningtable

Unfortunately, there are Christmas boxes EVERYWHERE!  I haven’t even shown you the half of them!  But not to worry…this week’s project will be to put up all the Christmas decorations…well, except for the Christmas lights…I’ll be needing my contractor to do that unless I want to break my neck on the ladder…KWIM?

bows

I did manage to “fluff” all the bows for the tree and actually get the tree assembled (ummm, it is one of those good ones…comes in 3 pieces and is fully lit with fiberoptic lights…haha).  I’d better cross my fingers and hope the lights work this year…

emptybins

So far, I’ve emptied 5 Rubbermaids and 2 huge cardboard boxes of decorations.  Ohhhh, look what I found just in time for holiday inspiration:

holidaymagazines

I’ve been saving all my holiday sewing and craft magazines for the last few years…think I’ll go grab a cup of coffee and peruse them…LOL!

Head on over to 5 Minutes for Mom’s Tackle It Tuesday!  You’ll be glad you did!  It’s certainly made a difference around here!

Happy Organizing!

lisasiggie

Comments

  1. LISA!

    WHERE DO YOU FIND THE TIME TO DOOOOOOOO ALL OF THIS?
    Seriously are there more hours in the day over there on Staten Island ?

    You know what I think ? I think your kicking back in your lovely garden by the fish pond with a drink in one hand and loud speaker in the other , and your directing the 99 thousand workers youve hired to takle the 9 billion things you have to do , while you take notes so you can blog about it all !

    I cant even find time to walk my dogs and your organizing and sewing and blogging and creating AND teaching the rest of us slackers how to do it , all while maintaining your manicure !

    SERIOUSLY ! SLOW DOWN YOUR PUTTING ME TO SHAME !
    Gary thinks hes got it good right now when he comes home and Ive found the time to order him in something !
    🙂
    Sue

  2. ROTFL Sue Wizard™! Ummm..you have little kids…mine are at school. I don’t do laundry, cook or clean…there are people who enjoy that and get paid for it, so I delegate. Anyway, those chores would interfere with my hobbies. And we couldn’t have that…

    But I must admit, this darn holiday decorating is getting a bit overwhelming the older I get. And it seems as soon as I finish my holiday displays, it’s time to store them and take out the next holiday’s decorations…ugh!

    And yes, the days are longer here in Staten Island. I’m puzzled why they call your island, “Long Island”…KWIM? haha

    With friendship,
    Lisa

  3. I can’t believe how many lights you have.

    I keep all my holiday craft magazines too. Well, I save all my magazines. It’s bad. 🙂

    I’m finding that a lot things lately are becoming overwhelming at 41. It’s like my poor body is aging more rapidly than my mind. It bites.

Trackbacks

  1. […] know, I know…I’m a day late in posting…forgive me.  Last week’s Tackle It Tuesday went pretty well.  I was able to get all of my hand painted Ceramic Christmas decorations […]

  2. […] Spring has finally arrived in NYC!  It’s finally warm enough to use my second desk in the Garden Room. […]

Leave a Reply

