SEW Typical Thanksgiving in NYC

Now you’d think the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade here in NYC would be the highlight of my day.  But no…instead we entertained 17 of New York’s Hottest Finest…

thanksgiving1

The NYC Fire Department were not on the original Diva Thanksgiving Day Invite List, but stopped in for a visit…

turkey

because dumb arse Mr. Diva™ was heating up a fully-cooked and carved turkey from our fabulous caterer cooking.  How hard is it to put the turkey in the oven and baste the darn thing for 45 minutes?  And where the heck is the aluminum foil I told him to use to cover the turkey?  He’s always making jokes about my cooking disabilities.  But like he always tell me, “Don’t spit up in the sky!” 

thanksgiving2

Upon noticing our “spread” (food), NYC’s Finest said they’d be back for dessert…LOL.  Never a typical holiday at the Diva’s.

Hope your turkey was better than mine!

lisa

 

 

Comments

  1. You do have something to be very thankful for today. Wow a real fire would have been terrible.

  2. Oh my. LOL

  3. OH MY GOD . YOU SOOOOOO DID THAT ON PURPOSE .

    Now WHY didnt I think of that ?

    Your too much girl !

    hugs,
    Sue

  4. HEY DOESNT ANYBODY EVER NOTICE YOUR BLOCK IS A ONE WAY ?

    I noticed the ride dude at your BBQ didnt either !

  5. Hope you and your home are all OK!

    I have to admit this post really made me smile!

    When I was on holiday in New York, the hotel fire alarms went off. NYC’s finest spent just as long posing for photos in reception with young female tourists as they had done checking for the (non-existent) fire! I wonder who set the alarm off there…..

  6. A Thanksgiving to remember!

    hahaha

    If it’s any comfort my rolls were hockey pucks and I burned the brussel sprouts. Unfortunately, I didn’t get any fire fighters to come to my house.😉

  7. Oh no, I am sorry about your mishap yesterday, and it’s okay to not allow Mr. Diva back into the kitchen again, lol.

  8. Haha. That’s funny. The NYC Hottest would have made my day alone! We had to microwave the yams and the marshmallows spilled over the casserole dish. Ewww. Not nearly as dramatic as your day.

  9. I haven’t forgiven my brother for hogging the bathroom ALL morning one x-mas eve. We had a fire at lunchtime and I was still in my pyjamas with unbrushed hair when all these cute firemen showed up… pah.

    At least the house was mainly just smoke damaged and we all got out ok, but still…

  10. Is this the catered turkey that just needed to be put in the oven?

  11. never a dull moment!!

Trackbacks

  1. […] Is there a smoke detector in your home?Yes. Both the battery operated ones and the central alarm system ones on each floor.  I find them especially useful when Mr. Diva™ turns on the oven. […]

  2. […] last year’s Thanksgiving disaster, this year we opted to go to our favorite restaurant, Italianissimo, to enjoy a yummy feast.  […]

Leave a Reply

