Sew Thankful

 

SEW Thankful on YOU TUBE

So, who has inspired your love of sewing?

Although my Mother only sat me down a few times to teach me how to sew, I watched her all my life as she did her “creative thing”…whether it was making me a little dress, custom bedding for friends, home decorating or creating my daughter’s layette…my Mom is a true Domestic Diva!

bassinettemarielle

Everything made by my Mom (except the baby…well actually, she did play a part in that…as she created ME and I created the baby…LOL).

momfirstdress

My Mom –  Sweet Sixteen (yes, she made her own dress).

easterkids

Mom (love the beehive hairdo…LOL), my younger sister, Laurie, ME and my beloved brother, Joe.

auntroemom

My late Aunt Rosemary and my Mom.

I just HOPE I age as gracefully as she does!

Thanks Mom for inspiring my creativity and always encouraging me to be my best!  Love you lots!

With LOVE and friendship,

Lisa

Leave a Reply

