Let’s Sew Some Christmas Gifts – Part 2…

Seems WordPress wouldn’t let me post it all together…so hence, I give you Part 2…

Gifts for the Home

quiltstocking

Martha Stewart’s Quilted Stocking

finishedstocking

Christmas Stocking from About.com

finished_blue

Another Christmas Stocking

debbiemummstockings

Debbie Mumm Stockings

stocking_fancy_boot

Fancy Boot Stocking

a_heirloom_stocking_bern_sm

Heirloom Christmas Stocking from Sewing.org

xmass_tree_skirt_singer

Christmas Tree SKIRT from Sewing.org

Christmas Tree SKIRT from About.com

a_lily_mantel_scarf

Mantel Scarf from Sewing.org

holiday_fleece_throw

Holiday Fleece Throw Blanket from Sewing.org

silk_tree_decorations

Silk Tree Ornaments

a_personalized_placemats_sm

Personalized Placemats from Sewing.org

felt_pillow

Felt Monogrammed Pillow from J. Caroline Creative

 pillowcase_header

Pillowcase from J. Caroline Creative

picturepillow

Picture Pillow

ribbon_towels_2

Ribbon Towels from J. Caroline Creative

masonjars

Mason Jar Covers from Sewing.about.com

finished_pot_jpg280

Insulated Teapot Cozy

coasters

Martha Stewart’s Quilted Coasters

gifttag

Gift Tag Holders

An embroidery machine comes in handy this time of year…you can personalize (monogram) EVERYTHING (even store-bought items in an effort to save time).

Happy Sewing!

divabusinesscard

Comments

  1. Oh, great ideas Diva! Will you make me the treeskirt?

  2. Not a problem Amy–what color?…well, as long as you make me a few dozen of those silk tree ornaments…I prefer everything handmade in my house for xmas…not necessarily my hands…LOL

  3. I love the heeled boot! Too cute!🙂

    I always learn something new here.

    ~Kirsten

  4. learning to sew yet, Kirsten? Wouldn’t that be cool!

  5. lots of ideas, lisa!!!

    teri

  6. You always have such interesting stuff here, Lisa.

    I like those placemats. Wouldn’t kids just love their own placement with character fabrics? It’s a kid thing. 🙂

    It might also make an excellent present for my sister with her upcoming wedding, with her new last name. I’m getting lots of ideas now.

    Right now I’ve been making my recycled sweater Christmas stockings. Easier than handknitting them.

  7. thanks Beth! Glad I could help with ideas.

    I, too, really want to do some Christmas stockings this year…we’ll see…LOL

Trackbacks

  1. […] Let’s Sew Some Christmas Gifts – Part 2  – Gifts for the Home […]

Leave a Reply

