Fall in NYC

Do You Hear What I Hear?

You hear the bells of a truck and your heart starts to race…the kids think it’s the Ice Cream Man…

jacksgrinding 

but NO…it’s my neighborhood Grinding Man, Jack!  I run and gather my beloved scissors (ummm like 10 pairs…LOL), because if I don’t, I’ll have to wait another month till Jack returns.  And besides, I’m trying to keep him in business as there is nowhere locally (that I know of) to have your scissors sharpened.  I couldn’t imagine having to send your scissors away to get sharpened.

Anyone who sews knows how important sharp scissors matter.  Nothing is more frustrating them trying to cut away fabric while doing an applique with dull blades.

Getting Ready for Halloween

The Halloween Decorating has begun…

garden1

First, the Garden…

garden2

garden3

Ok, so I cheated…

garden4

I had the Gardener plant 30 big MUMS…LOL

garden5

Now onto the window display and the rest of the house…

lisasiggie2

Comments

  1. What a cool ride he has! And the mums are so fall–wonderful!

Leave a Reply

