Heirloom Sewing Video and WIPs

Came across this video on Metacafe and thought I’d share it for those of you interested in Heirloom Sewing Techniques…

I have to spend the ENTIRE day and night in my sewing workshop…I’ve procrastinated on the baby gifts for tomorrow’s Baby Shower.  I can’t seem to decide what the heck to make…so now we are down to emergency sewing mode…

3dembroiderystudio

So I broke out the good old Husqvarna Viking 3D Embroidery Studio software…guess I can make some quick embroidery baby bibs, burp cloths, diaper covers and maybe blankets as it looks like I’m never going to finish the matching silk jacket in time.  So far I’ve narrowed the embroidery designs down to a princess crown, a fleur di lise (my step-sister’s favorite thing) and a few “M” monograms.  I’ll also make some quick bowbands (headbands).

I did, however, dye the second hand beaded onesie and vintage tutu a nice chocolate brown.  Still need to make the waistbands on the tutus smaller…but how small for a 6 month size?  Perhaps 18 inches?

I’ll share pics of all the projects before I gift wrap everything at 2am tonight…haha!

DDstoresize

Trackbacks

  1. […] La Jupe wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptHope Yoder Shows How To Sew Heirloom Style Camisole – The funniest videos clips are here. I have to spend the ENTIRE day and night in my sewing workshop…I’ve procrastinated on the baby gifts for tomorrow’s Baby Shower. … […]

Leave a Reply

