A is for…

Ok…it’s September 1st and in an effort to blog daily, I’m joining in on the fun with an Encyclopedia of ME based on The Encyclopedia of an Ordinary Life

colleen1.jpg

Applique Scraps – I must admit, I stink at applique.  I keep all my fabric scraps in a big pink vintage breadbox and when full, give them to my Irish Buddy™ so she can create awesome appliques!

babyset5a.jpgtutu4a.jpg

lace12.jpglace8.jpg

Alencon Lace – oh, how I LOVE this stuff.  I’ve managed to acquire a lovely stash of it and use it when embellishing infant and bridal items.  To learn more:
Alencon Lace Info by the Lace Fairy

Alterations – I’d rather slice my finger with a rotary cutter than do alterations.  Whenever anyone gives me something to alter against my will, I put it in a big plastic box (aka black hole)and there it stays forever.  I just don’t alter other designers’ creations…I prefer to make my own!

tshirt3.jpgtshirt4.jpgchristmas1.jpg

Artist – I painted my way through High School doing t-shirts and denim jackets…mostly Rock n Roll themes.  Now that I’m grown up, I paint faux-finishes on my walls and create ceramic pieces for my holiday displays.

lisasiggie.jpg

Leave a Reply

