oh no…more little pink boxes…

My latest little project…I was cleaning out my daughter’s old American Girl doll clothes collection and what do I find…2 mini doll dressers…but they were White..

 So I painted them PINK!  They are actually a great size…14″ x 16″ and 7″ deep!

pinkcabinet.jpg

These 18 dresser drawers are now filled with glue sticks, bowmaking supplies, my custom clothing labels and garment size labels.  I’ll have to label each drawer or I will never remember what is in each one!  Which brings me to my next dilemma…where is my label maker?  It’s hiding on me as it knows I’m going to be abusing it…LOL.

Onto my next project…here’s a vintage-looking dress form I found in HomeGoods last year for a mere $30…only problem is it doesn’t perfectly match my sewing studio…so I decided I’m going to try my hand at fabric decopauge this weekend using a few of my pink and black fabrics…then if she’s good, I’ll make her a pink fluffy tutu!

divaisin.jpg

Off to finish up Part III of the Sewing Room Organization Challenge – Needles and Stabilizers!

lisasiggie.jpg

Comments

  1. WOW! LOVED IT. I DON’T SEW BUT GOT IDEAS 4 CRAFT & OTHER STORAGE. THANKS. PS I LOVE UR STYLE ***SPARKLES***

Leave a Reply

