Little Pink Boxes…

I have this terrible habit of buying ANYTHING which can be used to organize and/or store things.  One day it’s vintage sewing boxes, the next leather covered hat boxes.  oh and let’s not forget all the cool retro magnetic boards which are in a corner not being utilized.

It’s really gotten out of hand…so bad that I have dozens and dozens of EMPTY storage things and cannot decide on exactly what their use should be.

 Now my compulsion gets stronger if it is PINK…and a double bonus if it can be used in my sewing studio!

Not a week goes buy where I don’t come across an awesome find…earlier this month I found these hot PINK covered aluminum cans (why did I need to buy 8 of them in various sizes?). pinkgarbagecan.jpg

Then there was the vintage shiny pink thread holder (as if I’m lacking in thread storage…NOT.  Loved it so much I found another one today on eBay).
pinkthreadrack.jpg

Oh and let’s not forget the nifty sewing pin dispenser I found…of course when I noticed it was PINK, I just couldn’t stop myself.
pinmagic.jpg

Then I stopped at Target and they were having a sale on fabric storage boxes…yes, I bought 12 PINK ones.
fabriccubes1.jpg

Off to HomeGoods I go where I discover these neat black and white magnetic storage thingeys…only bought 2 sets of white ones and 2 sets of black.
magneticcups.jpg

And that brings me to my latest “score”…little pink plastic boxes.  Now, please don’t ask me what I was thinking I’d actually use them for…the seller was getting rid of an entire crate…so now I’m the proud owner of 240 little pink boxes.
pinkboxes1.jpg

 So…I was thinking, heck…maybe I’ll get ambitious and make 150 candy filled little pink box favors for my BBQ guests…it’s not like I don’t have a million things to do in preparation for the big day…LOL. 

I really should stop while I’m ahead…

With friendship,

Lisa

Comments

  1. ALRIGHT GIRL YOU WIN !

    EVEN GARY HAS TO ADMIT YOU GET THE CROWN ……

    We are hysterical over your antics …cant wait to meet you !
    🙂
    Sue

Trackbacks

  1. […] Craft Studio was beautiful (but much smaller than my studio).  However, I noticed she copied my pink boxes (see below).  I spoke with one of her staff about this and they laughed as they knew it was […]

Leave a Reply

